We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steaks!”

Nick's Steak House & Pizza
Ranked #63 of 3,607 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Northwest Calgary
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Steaks!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Came here on a Saturday night with a group of people. We went into the lounge and it was somewhat busy and it was close to 6pm. We were there for roughly 90 minutes and the restaurant just got busier but I noticed that was never more than a couple minute wait to get a table.

The steaks here are fantastic. They're just as good as any steaks you'd get at the larger steakhouses. Salad's, garlic bread and the plate of mushrooms we had were all fantastic.

Eat here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nothatsyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    110
    40
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great take out”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We often get take out from here, they have lots of choices. We often don't feel like eating pizza or Chinese. Try the steaks, ribs, lasagne and onion chips. Beware, often takes up to one hour to deliver. Food always arrives hot and many dishes come with a starter salad.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pearliepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“The best rib steak I've had”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The restaurant was super busy but we never felt rushed. One person in our group had steak sandwich and thought it was great; another had ribs and they meat fell off the bone. I had the rib steak and it was done to perfection. It was the best I've had in a long time. Staff apparently have been there for many years and this restaurant was great food....it's not fancy. They also do Sunday Brunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseekerduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Doin' it Right since forever!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

If you only have 1 dinner in Calgary - this is the place. Located right next to Motel Row, Nick's has the full menu from semi-exotic pizza to classic steak meals. Traditional steak-house decor ( lots of wood and upholstered booths ) We went there 2 days in a row and were really happy with everything both times. Not the cheapest, but the servings are hefty. We have been there before, and had the crazy awesome breakfust buffet (which includes steak - cooked to order)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skipper5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I liked everything about this place from the friendly staff to the delicious food. The ambiance is very low-key, muted lighting. Greeters and servers were courteous and attentive. Steak sandwich and fries was excellent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kopanoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Steak House & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Steak House & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing