We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the busier patios on Stephen Avenue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milestones

Milestones
Ranked #82 of 3,490 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Whether you come for a favourite meal or love trying new and trendy dishes, Milestones is all about great food without the pretension. Serving lunch, dinner and weekend brunch, there's something for everyone. Make sure to try our signature drink, the Original Bellini when you stop by.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“One of the busier patios on Stephen Avenue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food here is the typical stuff you would find at a franchise. Lots of items for adults and kids. The reason we go here is because it is casual, the patio is huge and it usually has customers when other places on Stephen's Avenue does not. Very convenient down town location. Nice patio to people watch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    161
    77
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
555 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Good Place For A Snack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Set right on St Stephens street this isa good place to stop while walking downtown. Outside tables great to people watch while sipping on the signature Bellini. We didn't have full meal but sharing platter of prawns, calamari and sesame chicken was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MalcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful service. Even with a freak rainstorm that suddenly happened staff were professional and quick.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I had 2 rye and coke and Thai bites. Food was wonderful, staff was courteous and professional. I had a short time but when asked questions staff was engaging and friendly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delphiniabutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
318 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Standard chain type resto”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

There's not really anything bad to say about the place and also not really anything great. It's just what you might expect from chain type restos. I'd put it a notch below Earls and Cactus Club though. The menu is pretty varied with an emphasis on meat dishes. Service was good, my salad was fresh and tasty. My friend ordered a salad with roast beef and he was happy. The prices are kind of steep and the place is really noisy. I expect some people prefer that but to me conversation is important when eating. $40 with tip for two salads and a plate of bread. For that I would expect more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cmbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot, nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Milestones is a favourite spot for lunch when I meet my husband or friends during the week. The food is pretty consistent, which is nice - I always enjoy what I have and have never had to send anything back. The service is pretty decent. It's just not anything unique or unusual.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milestones also viewed

 

Been to Milestones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing