We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“every chance I get.....”

Lina's Italian Market Cafe
Ranked #311 of 3,537 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Northeast Calgary
calgary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“every chance I get.....”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

live on the other side of the city , but every time I am in the HOOD....I have to fill my grocery bags.........SO good!!!!!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    45
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Come Italian”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just reading some of the reviews, I believe Lina's deserves two thumbs up. I am Italian, I go back to visit family every three years and I can tell you passionately that the Italian ladies working hard in the kitchen are fabulous. They make sauces and salads that make me proud to be Italian and remind me of home. Think of yourself in busy Roma and all is fine. Slow food is worth the wait! This is where I also purchase the best coffee and olive oil. Good job to the Lina's folks for making my "little Italy" in Calgary. Bravi e complimenti.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberobello1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little taste of home...”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Food is always fresh and made daily. We always leave stuffed and it doesn't break the bank. Fresh salad and a variety of panini sandwiches, cold or heated...amazing cappuccino. Very busy little place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bz_mom1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Italian Market”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you are looking for a bit of fun, go through this Italian store. You will find all sorts of goodies you would not find anywhere else. The chocolate aisle is to die for! Great selection of both Italian and other Euopean products. Great kitchen section for foodies and a nice cafe for a quick bite.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KathPEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Calgarians deserve better.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Lina's has been around a long time. Mainly because there isn't a lot of competition and too many people are new to Calgary to know any better. While it's great to get good products in one spot be prepared for inconsistent and careless customer service. This family is a bit full of themselves to truly make you feel they value their customers. Some one from a larger Italian community in another city needs to open up shop near by. In the meantime, it will always be there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lina's Italian Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lina's Italian Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing