We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

La Brezza Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
La Brezza Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 3,605 Restaurants in Calgary
Price range: $28 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1st Ave & 9th St NE
Transit: Bus #9 stops next to our restaurant. C-Train, Bridgeland/Memorial
Description: La Brezza, meaning ocean breeze, is considered to be one of Calgary's finest Italian restaurants. Opened in 1987 and still in its original location - once the owners house, La Brezza continues to offer an elegantly simple Italian cuisine, emphasizing traditional home-cooked goodness. You can enjoy a satisfying lunch and dinner menu with daily specials and you can even indulge on Sundays as we are one of the few local restaurants open 7 days a week. We pride ourselves in offering great food, great service, and a warm, relaxed atmosphere. See you soon!
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The best italian restuarant ever in my life, and the food is amazing right there. Sure will be back next time. I love the service they provided to us, they were very friendly. The price is very reasonable as well. I will recommend it to everybody to visit that italian restuarant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikaLi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    116
    47
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food...”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Decided try this place as an anniversary dinner based on stellar reviews. The atmosphere is nice and the decor is standard. The hostess was very friendly but our waitress seemed distant. We ordered a complete meal between us, the cheese and meat antipasti looked like a costco platter. The caprese salads were ok, more of a leafy green salad really, was hoping for big leaves of basil but alas no. My wife had the chicken saltimbocca and she loved it. I had the special which was a swordfish filet and was equally delicious. Topped it off with a nice tiramisu. I do recommend this place although it does not stand out in my mind as a memorable dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Splurge101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
798 reviews
454 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
“Nice neighbourhood italian.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Rather out of the way (3km or so from the city centre). Nice local italian with a fairly typical range of pastas etc... Nothing terribly special or memorable..but good tasty N.American/Italian cuisine. I do not understand its rating at this level in tripadvisor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ok, I just have to say it was "Awesome"!!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

What can I say, the food was really the best I have ever had there. I do believe they made a few really nice but small changes on the menu. And of course, Marco always makes you feel welcome. The only thing I can say, is the waitress we had was just ok. She wasn't very inviting and warm. I am glad the food made up for it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saskgirl4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband took me to this restaurant for my birthday. Food and service were excellent. Food very fresh. Prices very reasonable for the food. Not a very big place, but very comfortable, would recommend making a reservation in advance. Excellent time had, would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cold_Calgarians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brezza Ristorante also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to La Brezza Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing