We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing calamari”

La Brezza Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
La Brezza Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 3,604 Restaurants in Calgary
Price range: $28 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1st Ave & 9th St NE
Transit: Bus #9 stops next to our restaurant. C-Train, Bridgeland/Memorial
Description: La Brezza, meaning ocean breeze, is considered to be one of Calgary's finest Italian restaurants. Opened in 1987 and still in its original location - once the owners house, La Brezza continues to offer an elegantly simple Italian cuisine, emphasizing traditional home-cooked goodness. You can enjoy a satisfying lunch and dinner menu with daily specials and you can even indulge on Sundays as we are one of the few local restaurants open 7 days a week. We pride ourselves in offering great food, great service, and a warm, relaxed atmosphere. See you soon!
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing calamari”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I love the cozy feel of this restaurant. We started with the calamari and bruschetta and both were amazing. The calamari was the best I've ever had. I had the veal saltimboca for dinner - it was very tasty but I was disappointed with the pasta side. It said it was a zesty tomato sauce and it was pretty bland and not warm enough. The vegetables were cooked perfectly!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Indiagreengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at La Brezza Ristorante, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience with La Brezza Ristorante. It was a pleasure to have you at our establishment .

We love our customers and we love that they share their experiences! It helps us shape our business and menu.

Thank you for your thoughts on the pasta sauce, i will speak with the kitchen staff.

Thank you very much for coming to spend time with us at La Brezza and we look very forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    116
    47
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food, good service, affordeble”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was in La Brezza last week for lunch with my co-worker. We both enjoyed our meals. Especially the calamari and caprese salad are worth to try there. Even though it was busy, the service was very good and fast. I highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at La Brezza Ristorante, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you very much for coming to our house at La Brezza Ristorante!

We were happy to have you and we were even more pleased to see that you had an enjoyable experience.

Thank you again for coming to visit and we hope to see you again shortly.

Have a great day and stay warm

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neigbourhood gem!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

No trip to visit my son + his family in Calgary is complete without a meal at La Brezza. The food is consistently outstanding. My favourite is the Linguini Alle Vongole. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at La Brezza Ristorante, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you very much for coming to spend time at La Brezza!!!!

We were greatly pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. It warms our heart to read that your experience was a positive one.

25 years in business has shown us the value of feedback and for this we thank you.

Have a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Best regards,

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Attended a wedding rehearsal dinner Sept. 20/12, for over 20 people, including several children . It was a set menu with several courses. The food and service were OUTSTANDING. Would recommend this cozy restaurant to everyone! Can't comment on price as this was a hosted evening, but the hostess was more than pleased for the value received.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at La Brezza Ristorante, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you very much for coming to spend time at La Brezza!!!!

We were greatly pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. It warms our heart to read that your experience was a positive one.

25 years in business has shown us the value of feedback and for this we thank you.

Have a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Best regards,

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service, Homey Ambiance, Delightful Food”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The owner Marco and his staff are outstanding and we found them to be very personable. They have options to customize the menu to suit personal tastes. We absolutely love the basement seating (when it's available) giving a quiet peaceful meal. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at La Brezza Ristorante, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you very much for coming to spend time at La Brezza!!!!

We were greatly pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. It warms our heart to read that your experience was a positive one.

25 years in business has shown us the value of feedback and for this we thank you.

Have a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Best regards,

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brezza Ristorante also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to La Brezza Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing