We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Atmosphere, Tasty Breakfast”

Kane's Harley Diner
Ranked #555 of 3,607 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Diner, Canadian
Neighborhood: Inglewood
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Inglewood
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
607 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
“Cool Atmosphere, Tasty Breakfast”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stopped in here for a bite to eat the other morning and enjoyed a very tasty breakfast. The food appeared relatively quickly and large portions left everyone more than satisfied. The atmosphere and decor of this old school -style diner was unique and fun. The service itself, while friendly, was nothing extraordinary.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith-B-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    24
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Consistent and Friendly”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Today, I went to Kane's Harley Diner with my other half and we enjoyed the experience. It is always friendly, and the food is consistent. You can eat food with a better appearance and that is more carefully prepared, elsewhere, but that is not why you would really come here. The design, staff, ambience and eclectic clientele are what make this place special.

Today we were served by a nice young guy who took care to make sure we were happy with everything, and make sure our drinks were topped up. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anderses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, good grub!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I love going into the Diner, it's fun! Makes me feel like a kid in a candy store. The food's great and the people that work there are wonderful.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kat-from-Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great place for simple breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

And it helps if you like Harlley's After all I think itv started life as a Harley dealership that then grew into a much larger building right behind the present Resturant

Stick to simple things like burghers and fries , bacon and eggs Milkshakes and if fresh cinimon buns.

Be nice to the serving staff their boyfriend / husband is probably a big biker.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Back in time for great food!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We took my mother-in-law for lunch yesterday to an old favorite of ours in Inglewood.
She really liked the place, it has a friendly atmosphere and is beautifully decorated in the old style Harley colors with many unique decorations. We ordered a mushroom burger, Inglewood sandwich and the Reuben special. They all come with a side and tasted GREAT, I was especially impressed with the home made chicken soup, best of all: not salty and lots of chicken.
The waitress told me that their policy is to use natural ingredients without too much salt.
I highly recommend this restaurant, fresh tasty food and one of Inglewoods original character places for reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heinekengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kane's Harley Diner also viewed

 

Been to Kane's Harley Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing