We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Edmonton trail surprise”
Review of Boogies Burgers

Boogies Burgers
Ranked #36 of 3,569 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Northeast Calgary
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Northeast Calgary
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An Edmonton trail surprise”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

A little greasy for this hamburger eater, but flavorfull and ans a good price. You get alot for the dollar and the service is a hamburger house, but they make it fun! I will return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1shoelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    59
    25
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southern Albertan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved it...”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

A lovely bit of a greasy spoon , it was downright tasty. Kids had like shakes all around, we shared some large baskets, of sweet potato and regular fries. Our kids loved the vintage video games, all of a sudden we are vintage too!

We are always on the hunt for good burger joints around the province, this one made the cut. It was also nice to have your bun not fall apart despite the burger being huge!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good Deal, Good Eats”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Although there are more glamourous and trendy places to go for a burger and fries - and there are more glamourous and useful parking lots to use - Boogies still delivers a tasty and pleasing food presentation. And isn't that the goal of any burger spot?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WKGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than Peter's!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I think this is what Burger places used to be like and a lot of places strive to be. I've mostly taken out but there is some seating indoors and out. The burger is huge! and you can have whatever you want on it. I think it's charming that they write down your order and then fire it off to the kitchen on a bull clip and a suspended cable. They seem family owned which I also think is great in this day and age! I don't know why people love Peter's so much when this place has far superior burgers and fries and is almost in the same neighbourhood! It's not a pub burger it's more like how they used to be in a distant era before big chains, I'm glad a place like this is still around!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SoAl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cleveland
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Ok Burgers, but easily better burgers and fries than Peter's Drive-In”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Boogie's had a fun atmosphere inside, although outside seemed like kind of a shady area. They have inventive milk shake options. The shakes were average. The burgers were pretty good and not badly priced. The patties are relatively thin. The french fries are very good although the portion was small. Peter's uses frozen product that didn't taste great but had a nice milkshake.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevelandBeachBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boogies Burgers also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Boogies Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing