We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After bridge coffee”
Review of Good Earth Cafe

Good Earth Cafe
Ranked #1,158 of 3,537 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Neighborhood: Beltline
calgary
Level Contributor
205 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“After bridge coffee”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Coffee and tea very much as you would expect. I decided to try a slice of the coffee cake, it was very ordinary but ok. We sat upstairs in the cool from the summer heat.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank chanel16calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice n quiet”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I held an informal staff meeting here.
This is a nice, quiet and spacious coffee shop. It has nice decor, is very clean and has helpful pleasant staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TreckingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxed and friendly coffee stop”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great coffee and cakes with helpful happy staff. Would recommend both the Very Berry bran muffin and the Earl Gray cookie.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a_and_k-deeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Neighbourhood coffee shop extraordinaire”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is my 'go to' coffee shop when I want to sip a coffee, indulge in a seed covered sticky bun, and tap into a strong wifi signal (sometimes I vary the plan by getting the berry crumble or a sandwich, which are also delicious). The vibe is friendly but decidedly laid back, and you can choose from barrel chairs w coffee table, high table with stools, or the regular table and chair arrangement. Patrons tend to use the bus station to tidy away their own dishes, so finding a clean table is easy. I'm usually an Americano drinker, but love the skim lattes here. Magazine shop located right next door.

Open Monday - Friday 6:30 am to 9:00 pm, Saturday 7:00 am to 9:00 pm, and Sunday 8:00 am to 8:00 pm

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexclamation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“11th Ave Location - been there a long time”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This cafe has been around for years as a local coffee shop. It is very relaxed , big and open design with a small menu which supposedly emphasizes healthy options but falls short of variety . Most items on their menu lack tasty appeal- even the coffee. This chain of shops needs a menu overhaul

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank calgarian48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Earth Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Good Earth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing