We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and excellent service”

Earls Calgary Barlow Trail
Ranked #211 of 3,514 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Northeast Calgary
Lethbridge, Alberta
Level Contributor
185 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have been to Earls before and I know to expect good food for the price. I was not disappointed this time either.
Best part was the service I had in the lounge was fantastic. I was attended to immediately and my order was taken in good time. The food arrived quickly and I was treated very well.

Really enjoyed the meal

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElementTent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    78
    26
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

From the staff to the meal to the wine suggestion - thoroughly enjoyed! The first wine tasted was so dry (not my liking) and the server removed it, brought another. Even though it was busy for a mid week meal it wasn't overly noisy. Need to suggest (if you can make it to dessert) to try the chocolate sticky pudding. It is amazing!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texascanuck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sirloin was a bit if a disappoiuntment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I had eaten here before and the steaks were good. This time the sirloin was a little chewy. By the time ti server came back to "check on me", I was almost done. It WAS tasty, just chewy!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gwoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Casual Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Earls never disappoints. It's basically a steakhouse however they do offer fish and chicken alternatives. The unique thing about Earls steak menu is the broad range of sizes starting at 5 oz. there I always a nice buzz and feel about the place. The service is excellent and the prices are reasonable. You can't go wrong with a night out here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Topsailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Stopped for supper”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The food was good. The service was slow. Asked for water..we finished our meal and never received it. Husband waited and waited for someone to bring the bill so we could pay and leave. Other than that..food was good and loved the outdoor cabana's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls Calgary Barlow Trail also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Earls Calgary Barlow Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing