We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beers, and great food!”

Brewsters Brewing Co & Restaurant Eleventh Avenue
Ranked #753 of 3,537 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Visit the Brewsters Brewing Company and Restaurant on Eleveth Avenue, Calgary. The Eleventh Avenue location provides a wide range of restaurant and pub menu items along with the best micro-brewed beer in Calgary, Alberta.
Gaithersburg
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beers, and great food!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stopped in for dinner while staying overnight on our way back to the U.S. This place serves some delicious beers and the food was fantastic! The homemade nacho chips were crispy and yummy, and the Bavarian Turkey Dip sandwich was melt-in-your-mouth delicious! For beer lovers and/or foodies, it's definitely worth checking out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome food and beer!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I often visit this Brewsters location and we love it! The food there is INCREDIBLE! The reuben burger and the poutine with pulled pork are both AMAZING! Too bad that I didn't take a very good pic of the burger, I wish that you could see the open side showing the meat. Well, better than that I think you should go there, see and try it for yourself, you won't regret! :-)

The beer selection is always good and they recently changed their beer menu, which is way nicer! We always enjoy having some of their classics, like Flying Frog, or their seasonal brews.

The staff is very friendly and they always treat us very well!

If you are a local or just visiting, I definitely recommend this place!

Cheers!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VVegas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun Brew Pub”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

All good here. Great service, reasonable price, wide variety of unique beers, friendly atmosphere. I'm sure to return

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great evening!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had a great evening at Brewster's! We ordered delicious Korean, salt and pepper chicken wings and Thai chicken dumplings. We enjoyed the sampling of beer and afer sampling some of their beer their Original lager was our best choice! The service was friendly, quick and we will definitely return!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HurricaneCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice burgers and beer”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

food and beer and relaxing atmosphere. Service is great, audience average. Try their different home brewed beers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank n0ne_n0ne_n0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewsters Brewing Co & Restaurant Eleventh Avenue also viewed

 

Been to Brewsters Brewing Co & Restaurant Eleventh Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing