We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good supper out”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #1,998 of 3,512 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Northeast Calgary
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
415 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“A good supper out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Another good supper out with my young girl. They make a great kids pizza and the food was hot and quick.
They are now serving Starbucks Coffee! But they got rid of Air Miles.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    17
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

this place is very nice. food is always good service is nice and good loud atmosphere. go for the pizza if you dont know what to get. love it. BAMM

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
360 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“very pleasant courteous service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This location continues to have great friendly courteous staff, it is greatly appreciated. Had the whole grain thin crust pizza this time, nice change from our usual pasta Tuesdays...however still like the Jambalaya best with whole wheat noodles..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grassislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Surprising Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stopped here on our recent vacation to Canada. We'd never been to a Boston Pizza before, thus expected it to only offer pizza. We were surprised by the variety of items offered on their menu, including a good kids menu. As it turns out, none of us ordered pizza, but the food we got was of good quality and sufficient portions. We'll return on our next visit to Canada.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FLtallguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Nothing to report in terms of outstanding service. Your run of the mill restaurant I'm afraid with typical service and food. The waitress was new, but I will say that she admitted this as soon as we sat down. She was great for being new, definitely has room for improvement as we all do! Other then that, if your looking for average, this would be the place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Calgary, Alberta
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing