We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One more round!”

Atlas Pizza Restaurant & Sport
Ranked #360 of 3,605 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: Northeast Calgary
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Northeast Calgary
2 reviews
“One more round!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Love this place, beers usually every Saturday with my friends and me, foods great! And a great variety of it! Although the service can seem a little slow some nights depending on the evening, but if you just wave down a server they'll be more then happy to come right your way.

Helpful?
Thank Ryley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The whole shebang!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have been to Atlas many times and have never been disappointed. Great food, attentive service and what a terrific atmosphere with the new look of the bar. If you haven't been in awhile, I suggest you check it out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, AB
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Thick crust, lots of toppings and loads of cheese--very filling! We had order delivered to our hotel room.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“POOR SERVICE OVERRIDES GREAT PIZZA”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

i have loved this restaurant for as long as I can remember but the service and attitude has gone completely down hill...renovate all you want but if your staff is rude, snotty or makes your patrons feel like their interrupting their social time its never going to keep your loyal customers coming back...for years if anyone i knew was looking for a great pizza place or pub I always recommended Atlas, tonight I called and ordered a pizza, the girl that answered was the usual snotty rude person that seems to always answer the phone now, my pizza arrived an hour and a half later with no warmer bag and completely ice cold...this place has the worst service ever and just keeps getting worse!!...does the management have blinders on!!...amazing pizza if you can get it hot or at least warm but is it worth the crappy service?....I dont think so anymore.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Every trip to Calgary includes pizza from Atlas!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I absolutely love the pizza here! Great crust, great tasting pizza sauce and plenty of cheese and topping to make everyone happy. Whether eating in, or picking up takeout, the service is quick and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlas Pizza Restaurant & Sport also viewed

 

Been to Atlas Pizza Restaurant & Sport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing