We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Ranked #65 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We use the hotel as meeting point as we are group that had different arrivals to Calgary and the hotel was close to the airport.
The staff was very friendly, the rooms large and quite, no restaurant in the hotel so we were directed to the next door hotel that have one.
The breakfast was very good and included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YKRaanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

YKRaanana,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. As we are a Holiday Inn Express- we do not have a restaurant in our Hotel however yes we do offer the Full Hot Complimentary Buffet breakfast each morning and there is lots of restaurants very close by and within walking distance.

Have a great day and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 262 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here unexpectedly after a travel delay. Shuttle driver came in the middle of the night to get us. It would have cost a fortune for a cab due to all the construction in the area. Room was clean, beds fine. Towels very ragged but clean. Safety bar in shower. Decent night sleep. Expensive, but we arrived at the last minute.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTOTMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you very much for submitting a review.

Due to being within such a close proximity to the Calgary International Airport our rates are very comparable to the surrounding Hotels.

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Complimentary Airport Shuttle I have passed on your energizing comments to our Airport Shuttle team as they appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Calgary (both to fly in and out). The shuttle driver was great! When I arrived before normal check-out time and asked to leave my bags at the desk until my room was ready, staff were not hesitant to see if they could accommodate my very early arrival - which they did. A special shout out to Tanya, her trainee (didn't get her name) and Marilyn!
We love going with Holiday Inn Express & Suites for the main fact that they are always so willing to go the extra mile - now that's customer service!!! And I have never had a bad experience with their breakfast - it's always more than adequate for any traveler!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marmarmuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you very much marmarmuk for your candid review. I can’t tell you how much we appreciate all your kind words about all of our staff. Your review will be printed off for everyone as a reminder of the great job they do in going the extra mile to ensure each and every stay is an enjoyable one. We very much so look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights last weekend and were very pleased. Front desk and all other staff we met were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast both morning and never had an issue with crowding.

Our room was clean and well maintained. The only nitpick I have is that the pool was pretty cool. We had a child with us and we chose this property because of the waterslide. The pool temperature certainly cut down on the time spent at the pool and our enjoyment. If the pool was 2-4 degrees warmer I would have given a four so if the pool isn’t an issue for you I can easily recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saskwatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Saskwatches,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the temperature of the pool. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice room, decent size, large bathroom, comfortable beds. Breakfast area was crowded on a Sunday morning. Me and 5 of my friends were on a small table having breakfast. Other than that food is great. Kids enjoyed the water slide and I like the huge hot tub.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Mitch_Bal,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

I am sorry to hear the Breakfast Bar was a bit squishy on the Sunday morning during your stay as we had a group with us and everybody must have had the same idea at the same time! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the kids loved the pool!

We look forward to having you and yours stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Clean comfortable rooms. Good location right by the airport. Free Wifi worked well. Staff were friendly on check in and check out, Cleaning staff always smiled and said hello. Kids loved the pool, adults were allowed to sit in the breakfast area in the evening and relax as a group as long as we behaved. Breakfast good, clean area. No issues/concerns whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lightjug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Lightjug,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are grateful for the nice comments regarding the staff here and the facilities. These detailed comments will definitely help a future traveler to Calgary on deciding where to stay, so we truly appreciate it. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This property is a newer one and has a nice setup and decent rooms at a convenient location. During my previous two stays, I have had problems with Wi-Fi internet but not this time. Now those are all the positives. For a Platinum Elite member of Priority Club rewards, this hotel does not like to upgrade people and the standard excuse offered to me was that the hotel is sold out. (I had spoken to the Guest Relations manager a day prior to arrival to this affect). Now that is certainly possible but I do not like to suffer fools. Upon check in, I used my cell phone to call the front desk and asked if a room was available. I was informed that I could have a suite for $195 (I was paying $148 for the standard two queen beds room). I left it that and felt cheated by the Priority Club for its inability to enforce uniform standards. Do not expect anyone to smile at the front desk or to make you feel welcome. It seems that they are all stressed out because of Management policies. The washrooms are good size but the amenities are basic, just towels, soaps and shampoo/conditioner. Do not expect vanity kits, mouthwash, shower gel or shoe shiners unlike other similar hotels of this chain. The quality of food and service for the breakfast was below average. Otherwise the stay was ok. I do not think it is a place where I will return to again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psahaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Psahaye,


I sincerely apologize your stay was less than perfect, I do want you to know we do value you very much as a Priority Club Platinum Member along with every single one of our Elite Priority Club Members who stay with us quite frequently. We do our very best to honor a minimum of 30 Platinum Members daily. We are a very popular and high traffic hotel of 100% occupancy every Monday -Thursday and are not always able to follow the Priority Club Rewards Rule of PCR Elite Members being eligible for an upgrade if available upon check in, due to us not having the availability. However we are able to offer upgrades in many different ways such as a high floor, being away from an elevator, ice machines, etc and that is something that is always done for our PCR Elite Members.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary

Address: 45 Hopewell Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Calgary
#25 Family Hotel in Calgary
#28 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Holiday Inn Express Airport Calgary’s outstanding guest service and expect a great rest in one of our 101 elegant and spacious guest rooms. Located south of Calgary International Airport (YYC). Hotel amenities include free airport shuttle, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, business centre, pool and waterslide, fitness centre and guest laundry. Each guest room includes at least one 32” LCD TV, large work desk with ergonomic chair, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and voice-mail. Our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar is served every morning in our Great Room – start your morning off right with the world’s best tasting cinnamon roll.Jetting out on a vacation ? - leave your vehicle here unattended for just $7/day for a maximum 7 days. The Holiday Inn Express Airport Calgary would love to be the host of your next corporate or leisure meeting. We have a variety of meeting rooms to accommodate between 10 to 100 people. Family suites and jacuzzi suites available for the perfect weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary Hotel Calgary
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Airport - Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing