We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
97
112
34
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
112
34
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner deskchop steakhousenext morningfridge and microwavefront desk staffgood sizeminute driveyogurtbarlow trailcomplimentary breakfastquiet locationwould stay here againsunridge mallcomfortable bedsshuttle servicestayed one nightthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 262 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here unexpectedly after a travel delay. Shuttle driver came in the middle of the night to get us. It would have cost a fortune for a cab due to all the construction in the area. Room was clean, beds fine. Towels very ragged but clean. Safety bar in shower. Decent night sleep. Expensive, but we arrived at the last minute.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTOTMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you very much for submitting a review.

Due to being within such a close proximity to the Calgary International Airport our rates are very comparable to the surrounding Hotels.

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Complimentary Airport Shuttle I have passed on your energizing comments to our Airport Shuttle team as they appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Calgary (both to fly in and out). The shuttle driver was great! When I arrived before normal check-out time and asked to leave my bags at the desk until my room was ready, staff were not hesitant to see if they could accommodate my very early arrival - which they did. A special shout out to Tanya, her trainee (didn't get her name) and Marilyn!
We love going with Holiday Inn Express & Suites for the main fact that they are always so willing to go the extra mile - now that's customer service!!! And I have never had a bad experience with their breakfast - it's always more than adequate for any traveler!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marmarmuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you very much marmarmuk for your candid review. I can’t tell you how much we appreciate all your kind words about all of our staff. Your review will be printed off for everyone as a reminder of the great job they do in going the extra mile to ensure each and every stay is an enjoyable one. We very much so look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights last weekend and were very pleased. Front desk and all other staff we met were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast both morning and never had an issue with crowding.

Our room was clean and well maintained. The only nitpick I have is that the pool was pretty cool. We had a child with us and we chose this property because of the waterslide. The pool temperature certainly cut down on the time spent at the pool and our enjoyment. If the pool was 2-4 degrees warmer I would have given a four so if the pool isn’t an issue for you I can easily recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saskwatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Saskwatches,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the temperature of the pool. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice room, decent size, large bathroom, comfortable beds. Breakfast area was crowded on a Sunday morning. Me and 5 of my friends were on a small table having breakfast. Other than that food is great. Kids enjoyed the water slide and I like the huge hot tub.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Mitch_Bal,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

I am sorry to hear the Breakfast Bar was a bit squishy on the Sunday morning during your stay as we had a group with us and everybody must have had the same idea at the same time! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the kids loved the pool!

We look forward to having you and yours stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Clean comfortable rooms. Good location right by the airport. Free Wifi worked well. Staff were friendly on check in and check out, Cleaning staff always smiled and said hello. Kids loved the pool, adults were allowed to sit in the breakfast area in the evening and relax as a group as long as we behaved. Breakfast good, clean area. No issues/concerns whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lightjug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Lightjug,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are grateful for the nice comments regarding the staff here and the facilities. These detailed comments will definitely help a future traveler to Calgary on deciding where to stay, so we truly appreciate it. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews