We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great airport location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great airport location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Great location close to airport, moxies withon walking distance that serves brunch, lunch and dinner. I appreciated the front desk staff dealing with a complaint I made about a group of girls running through the hallway screaming and slamming doors, it only took a few minutes after my call to the front desk for the hallways to become reasonably quiet. The breakfast is great; pancakes, sausage or bacon, eggs, toast, variety of bagels, muffins, yogert, etc. Yummy! My room was spacious and clean, enjoyed the free wi-fi, large tv, fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRegehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    107
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
81
58
11
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Urunga, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed one night at the Hotel as our daughters were flying out to Toronto early the next morning. We occupied two rooms. The rooms were excellent - clean, quiet and well furnished. Breakfast was nothing special but adequate and there is plenty of seating in the breakfast room. Road changes meant that the hotel was not as handy to the Airport as we had hoped. You have to take a 20 minute drive right around the airfield to get to departures - the route is poorly lit in parts and it was a difficult drive in the early morning darkness. The shuttle only operates hourly which would have meant an even earlier start, so we chose to self drive. Being in such an isolated location is not all that convenient if you want supplies or want a choice of restaurants to walk to. However there is a Moxies in the Sandman next door and there are a number of establishments within a few blocks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UrungaSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I do a lot of road trips and has stayed for lots of hotels all over Canada and we always choose Holiday Inn. We stayed for only 2 nights and we left our leather jackets and some stuff that was purchased to be shared to our church for the homeless (about 18 pieces of sweaters),all gone! We came out of the hotel and our car was parked by the hotel and found out that our window from the back was smashed. Breakfast as fine, we felt that staff was not as cooperative as we thought they should be when we reported it, they said sorry for what happened but we didn't feel that they really care. I asked if they have a camera outside but the manager can't even explain properly. Kim(the manager) said that in her almost 4 years working there, about 3-4 break-ins happens and they can't do anything about this people. Never again will we ever go back to that branch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPas_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear EPas_23,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had the 3 room suite for 2 couples since at $200 a night it was the most reasonable price for a hotel near the airport. It was clean and comfortable but the woodwork and decor is getting a bit battered. It would be nice if they would used something to freshen the air - very much an "old hotel" smell. I guess you get what you pay for and it was only for one night.

Room Tip: As far as I could see onlinethe individual room prices were comparable to other hotls in the area so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canada052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Very clean comfortable room near the airport. Rooms were quiet even though it looked like there were some sports teams staying there.

The breakfast room had lots of seating as well as a good selection of breakfast choices.

We would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hotel came with recommendation from friends but failed to live up to expectations. I accidently left my jacket (brand new & expensive) for no longer than 20 minutes in the lobby of the hotel and it disappeared mysteriously. No one at reception seemed to care or be helpful at all. The hotel has camera surveilance in the lobby and it would have been so easy to check and see what happened to it - I asked them to get back to me but no luck so far, not sure anyone there are following up or care at all.

Later the day I asked the young lady at reception for information about shuttles to airport - she told me there are not such a serveice available. I then booked a Taxi for the next day to take us to the airport, just to learn that the hotel does have airport shuttles running to airport on the airport - for free!

The hotel does not have safes for safekeeping in rooms and give many warnings of leaving valuables around. I tried to lock-up some of our valuables at the front desk's safebox but no one there had any idea how it worked and could not help. Luckily nothing else disappeared from our rooms.

We stayed for 5 nights and our bed linen was not changed out once even though they say it is changed out every three days.

When we arrived home we were over-charged on our bill by more than $ 400 (on a $1,020 invoice quote) - we had to call and fax through our bank statements to get it corrected.

Sorry but can not highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TrippieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear TrippieA,

Thank you for your review regarding our property. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We accidently booked the wrong date and called to rectify the situation and Kim the Front Desk manager was so mean and not understanding at all. This hotel lacks professionalism!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loriswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites, Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Address: 45 Hopewell Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Calgary
#28 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#29 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Holiday Inn Express Airport Calgary’s outstanding guest service and expect a great rest in one of our 101 elegant and spacious guest rooms. Located south of Calgary International Airport (YYC). Hotel amenities include free airport shuttle, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, business centre, pool and waterslide, fitness centre and guest laundry. Each guest room includes at least one 32” LCD TV, large work desk with ergonomic chair, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and voice-mail. Our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar is served every morning in our Great Room – start your morning off right with the world’s best tasting cinnamon roll.Jetting out on a vacation ? - leave your vehicle here unattended for just $7/day for a maximum 7 days. The Holiday Inn Express Airport Calgary would love to be the host of your next corporate or leisure meeting. We have a variety of meeting rooms to accommodate between 10 to 100 people. Family suites and jacuzzi suites available for the perfect weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary Hotel Calgary
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Airport - Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing