We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Grenfell
2 reviews
“Family Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Good quality for a family. Purchased the night on TD points and we had a quick, enjoyable trip to Calgary. We were disappointed in the pool area. The water was chilly and the hot tub was out of order which was very disappointing. Also had to request laundry bags from the housekeeper. The mattresses were not the same quality as other hotels I have stayed in,; they were thinner and softer. However the hotel was a good deal for our family visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
M Lyn T

Thank you for the review of your stay. It is very appreciated.

How wonderful that you were able to use your points for this vacation!

Please be assured that we are watching the temperature of the pool multiple times a day. Issues that we have had with the insulation of a new hot tub boiler appear to be coming to a favorable end. Most of our mattresses are less than two years old. They were manufactured by a leading hotel mattress supplier. That is not to say that one size, or firmness in this case, fits all. We have had some success in adjusting the mattress firmness for those guests who express that desire to us. We also have some rooms that provide a firmer support mattress which we can provide by request.

Thanks for staying with us. We wish you the best in all your travels.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    160
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
289
160
28
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levis, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Cet hôtel est convivial, familial, pratique, à la mode, propre et offrant plusieurs commodités.We enjoyed our stay the the Lakeview. Room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was clean and updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delia1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Google Translation
Delia,

Merci pour vos commentaires merveilleux. Ils sont les plus appréciés.

Nous sommes particulièrement heureux que vous avez trouvé notre hôtel propre et convivial.
Nous espérons que le reste de votre Voyage dans l'Ouest canadien a été tout aussi agréable.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay the the Lakeview. Room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was clean and updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! It's location nearby the airport was convenient and easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bubba726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hi Bubba,

We appreciate your concise yet rather comprehensive review. Thank you.

We always admire guests who select our little hotel to stay in who have probably never heard of our brand before. What a vote of confidence! We are delighted to have lived up to expectations.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the pleasure again in the future.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel top notch service and amenities. The staff, especially the front desk, was very good, all the features of the hotel was explained well. Two main highlights was the pool and the breakfast. Easy access from # 1 and near the airport would make and traveler and or family a great hotel to use. We'll done.

Room Tip: Book early before travellers begin to find this gem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hi Sidyn,

What a wonderful review! Thank you. We a most humbly appreciative.

Value, is where we choose to fight the battle. Involved in that is not just price but experience. We are fortunate to have a group of employees that care about both the guest and the business. Individually, they want to do what they can to make guests happy and the business succeed.

Hats off to you for taking the time and interest to provide this review.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Service was great, although a second person at the front desk in the evening might have expedited our check in greatly. The breakfast was great and the room was top notch. The suite layout was just perfect for us, a couple with a 2 1/2 year old. At night, we could settle her down for the night in the living area and then have the separate bedroom and bathroom for ourselves without worrying about disturbing her. The shuttle service accommodated us in a timely fashion to and from the LRT station to get to the zoo, which was why we made the trip from Regina.
The only negative I can find with our stay was the pool area. The hot tub was not working, but that was not real important to us. We wanted to use the pool with our daughter at the end of each day. Unfortunately, the pool temperature was way too low. After about 20 minutes in the pool our little one was shivering uncontrollably and her lips were turning blue. I did see in other reviews that this was a concern to other patrons and that the hotel maintained a temp of 28 degrees for various reasons. I don't think the pool was even that temperature. Please, please raise the temperature in the pool by even a few degrees. We are going to stay again because all other aspects of our stay were excellent .... A warm and inviting pool would make it all the better!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Natalie,

Thanks for your review. We appreciate all your comments. Very generous of you. Please be assured the pool temperature will be more closely scrutinized, and adjusted as required. You are right that it has been mentioned a few more times recently than we have a comfort level for.

Efforts to put the hot tub back into action have been diligent, although rather problematic honestly. A new boiler is in place and the appropriate trades are working to solve issues that have been illusive to diagnose. Never-the-less, we march forward toward the end we all want to see.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty and generous votes of confidence.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
da vinci nile cruise
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I only booked this for one night for the airport and only expected a basic hotel yet this place goes over and beyond.It has a lovely swimming pool,exercise room, spa and basketball outside.IT is very clean.It gives a great buffet breakfast in the price.The welcoming seems sincere and they are very helpful.They have thought of many extras such as free papers,free local calls and many more Not just an airport hotel but a lovely place and worth a good review.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolclarke58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Ms. Clarke,

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much.

We try hard to be more than an 'any place will do the night before the flight airport hotel.' We are very appreciative of you acknowledging that effort. How fabulous!

Thanks for discovering our little hotel and trying us out. As a smaller hotel and company, we think we have a bit of liberty to 'connect' with our market. Indeed, it is a deliberate and crucial part of our marketing.

Thank you for your support. Hopefully, we will have the pleasure again sometime.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Excellent value - suite had full kitchen and extras like Keurig coffee maker and popcorn popper with popcorn included! Bed was comfortable, and suite was well laid out with sink separate from toilet and shower. TV was small, but could be watched from any angle in the suite. Loved included breakfast service - staff opened up a new area for overflow of guests when very busy during a Sunday breakfast rush. Standard buffet breakfast but very fresh food and tasty extras like whip cream for the waffles. Front desk staff particularly helpful. Also complimentary cookies and fruit at front desk. Pool was excellent and unoccupied early in the morning. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Even though hotel and suites are close to the airport, our room was practically soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marguerite D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Margurite,

Thank you for providing your comments on your stay at our hotel. They are most appreciated.

In truth, without the type of employees that we blessed with, we would certainly be less than what we are. They care - for both our guests and our business. We are fortunate indeed.

We are glad you found us, tried us out, and consider we bring extra value to the multinational dominated competitive market that we operate within. Your feedback is most appreciated.

For the information of all, each of our rooms have popcorn, a popcorn bowl, and a microwave for popping, but not popcorn makers. We offer free DVD movies. The offer therefore being, 'free popcorn and a movie.'

Our Studio suites have one 32" HD TV on a swivel. Our One and Two Bedroom suites each have a 42" HD TV in the living room and a 32" HD TV in each bedroom. All TVs are connected to their own DVD player. - Free popcorn and a movie!

We hope we might have the pleasure of your company again soon. Until then ...

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#5 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn (LSI) Calgary Airport is your locally flavored, locally grown, independent hotel 'brand.' While the LSI is bright, spacious, and exceptionally clean, with an 'unstuffy' yet professional attitude, the most frequent descriptor used by our guests is 'feels like home.' Free Value adds: Breakfast buffet (80 individual hot & cold items), Mon-Thur (non-holiday) evening snacks, 24x7 snacks and beverages, wireless Internet, local calls, airport & local area transportation (as available), DVD movies (with pop corn of course!), swimming pool, hot tub, sports court, and guest BBQ. Eat-out or eat-in - every suite has a fully equipped kitchenette.100% non-smoking building. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room (i.e. Two Bedroom Suites have 3 TV-DVDs), guest controlled, suite dedicated, forced air heating and air conditioning system, fresh air windows, vanity area outside the bathroom. Note: Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing