We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off by far out location. So many extras!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I love this hotel. In recent stays I have preferred another area of the city, and this hotel had higher rates then I was able to get elsewhere but it is a real home away from home with many extras. The rooms are all apartment style with full size fridge and stove top/microwave and various dinnerware and cooking utensils/pots and pans. Decor is modern with wine toned colours and 1900s vintage travel posters (for example) for art. Having a lounge area and desk separate from the bedroom is very nice. It is extremely comfortable. Great to have a full closet to store clothes out of sight and to hang them up. Tv in bedroom and lounge area is a bonus. Bathroom is nothing fancy or special and this would be the only part that I wasn't thrilled with. My room came with free bowl of wrapped candies, a free microwave popcorn with it's nice ceramic serving bowl, and at reception is a cookie jar of gourmet cookies and a fruit stand at all times. I love these extra treats. Breakfast is included and it is a real hot and extensive breakfast including a make your own waffle station and eggs/meat as well as cereals and yoghurt , fruit, muffins. The hotel also has evening snacks (appetizers like spring rolls, dumplings, and green salad) Mon-Thur 5-7pm. There is a simple pool and hot tub in the building, a workout room, and the lounge area where breakfast is served is sort of ski lodge meets university residence, but comfortable and an OK place to sit with friends or colleagues. While the location is near the airport, because the hotel is close to major road Barlow Trail and not far from Deerfoot, it is easy to get downtown. There is a Tim Horton's and A & W within a 5 min walk and also on the next parking lot a upmarket martini lounge bar with good food options. A good choice overall especially for extended stays of more then a few days

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your review and kind words.
Our primary objective is to provide our guests real value. I am glad that you seemed to acknowledge and appreciate that. It is good to know when you achieve a degree of success in that which you aspire to provide.
I hope we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 870 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our suite was clean and well equipped; the bed was comfortable; all furnishings were modern; we had a quiet stay. Amenities included a pool and gym. We so appreciated the warm , friendly staff, the excellent full breakfast and evening light supper! Such a good deal.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We really appreciate the time and care you took to review our hotel. Thank you.
We are happy to have provided a level of value that you found you could appreciated.
That is our primary objective and it is always nice to hear that we succeeded on that level.
We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon.
Thanks and Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This suite hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff were outstanding. The breakfast and light supper choices were always interesting and tasty and there was a variety each day. The room and bed were very comfortable. No complaints at all. Highly recommend and I have asked my company to book me here on future business trips to Calgary.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

It is wonderful to hear from our corporate travelers in addition to our leisure guests.
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay.
We are glad you enjoyed, what seemed like it may have been your first stay at the Lakeview Signature Inn, Calgary Airport.
We are very happy to hear that we might have the opportunity to have you as a guest again when work brings you in our direction.
Please say Hi!
With our sincere appreciation,
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I needed to stay one night as a part of our team-building with the colleagues. I checked in and the receptionist at the front desk told me their posted rate, and when I said the online rate is cheaper, she checked and offered me a studio at online rate. You will not find any hotel even half good as this at this rate, period.

Location:
Although the name says “The Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport”, it is not actually very close to the Airport, it is midway from Airport to downtown and that was perfect for me, because I hate hotels too close to the airports because of the noise. They have shuttles to the airport and it doesn’t take more than 10-15 minutes till you get there. Good restaurant and Tim Horton's are in walking distance.

Staff:
Very friendly and nice staffs and the receptionist phoned me in the room after my arrival to ensure everything in my room is as expected and nothing is missing. Fruits are in a basket of fruit for you to pick on your way to your room.

Rooms:
The room was big with all amenities you need, even for a long stay. It had a complete full kitchen, including a large fridge/freezer, a four burner electric stove and oven, a dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, all cutleries you may need, glasses, dishes, cookware, etc. Comfortable bed, TV (I wish it was a little larger, a 32" for this size of room is small and TVs), DVD Player (and free rentals), iron/ironing board, hairdryer, large bathroom, couch and chair, a small eatery with seating for four by the kitchen. There was even a bag of popcorn for you to pop in the microwave for watching movies. did I miss anything? Yes, I was surprized that with all these amenities in the room, there was no in-room safe and you had to leave your valuables at safe by the front desk. My room was facing 39th Avenue, which was noisy in the morning, so if you are a light sleeper, my tip is to ask for a room facing any direction other than 39th Ave.

Breakfast:
It was included in the price and breakfast was a nice mix of hot and cold breakfast. A nice free breakfast in the morning is always a good plus, although a Tim Horton's is in the backyard of the hotel (1 minute walk).

Hotel Amenities:
The hotel is very nice, beautiful and cozy. The lobby and its décor are stylish. The hallways are clean and beautifully done. Indoor saltwater pool and whirlpool plus fitness centre with treadmills, the stair climber and weights open 24 hr. Parking is outdoor and free. Wifi access is free. They also have outdoor basketball, tennis and volleyball on the sports court that could be a plus in the summer time.

Grocery Delivery
Never head of that: they do grocery shopping for you and deliver it to your suite for free. I didn’t use the service but for a longer stay it is very convenient.

I can’t think of anything else one may need or ask for when staying in a hotel, unless you are ready to pay several times.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, my tip is to ask for a room facing any direction other than 39th Ave.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. Every review is valuable to us in knowing what and where we did well, or otherwise, where we can improve. We consider every comment in the constructive light it was intended.
We run a simple, unassuming hotel. We try to compete on value and the idea of 'connection' with our guests.
You very thoughtfully and thoroughly provided a review that seems to be full of sincerity.
Thank you for the job you did.
That, and the fact you were our guest, are very much appreciated.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at the Lakeview for 6 months and we felt very much at "home". It is a very lovely, cozy, establishment. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. They even offered to shop for groceries for us which is a huge bonus (we had a room with a full kitchen). Hotel is quiet and very clean. They have a nice breakfast and small meal at dinner time. Tim Horton's is within walking distance and so is a nice restaurant called the Cactus Club. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Well after a six month stay I would think there is not much about us that you would not have discovered.
On behalf of all our employees, thank you for your kind words. They are especially meaningful after your long stay.
Thank you for being with us.
We all try very hard to make our hotel feel like 'home.'
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Staff and the facilities were absolutely perfect for what we needed. The rooms were a very good size that allowed the players to have ample room and all the amenities were as good as promised. Great Job Tanya and all the staff for making our stay as comfortable as possible!! Would definitely stay here again for this type of group function.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Koen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

So glad your team had a great stay.
We do not always have teams stay with us, so when they try us out and like the experience we are all very happy.
It often brings an excitement that many of our employees feel that we too are participating in the experience that our team guests are going through.
I appreciate that we are not the 'team hotel' for all teams. When we find a 'fit' in a team, we love it.
Thanks for being with us.
We look forward to cheering with you next time.
With great appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, which provides lots of little touches that made it a lovely stay.. popcorn in the room for an evening movie (unfortunately the DVD player wasn't working the night we were there), free breakfast, free snacks in the evenings and a complementary airport shuttle. Be aware, the airport shuttle only runs from 6:30am so if you have an early morning flight, you'll need to make your own way there (about 15 mins drive). The manager made a point of welcoming his guests and seemed genuinely interesting in talking to us. The pool and hub tub are clean and a nice little treat when travelling. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We are glad you found our little hotel. Thank you for being with us, and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Our employees try very hard to make the experience enjoyable, and strive to make that 'connection' with our guests. We all try hard to make the experience for our guests more than 'just another hotel.'
Thanks again for being our guest.
Please consider that you have friends here should you ever pass this way again.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#1 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $89 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn (LSI) Calgary Airport is your locally flavored, locally grown, independent hotel 'brand.' While the LSI is bright, spacious, and exceptionally clean, with an 'unstuffy' yet professional attitude, the most frequent descriptor used by our guests is 'feels like home.' Free Value adds: Breakfast buffet (80 individual hot & cold items), Mon-Thur (non-holiday) evening snacks, 24x7 snacks and beverages, wireless Internet, local calls, airport & local area transportation (as available), DVD movies (with pop corn of course!), swimming pool, hot tub, sports court, and guest BBQ. Eat-out or eat-in - every suite has a fully equipped kitchenette.100% non-smoking building. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room (i.e. Two Bedroom Suites have 3 TV-DVDs), guest controlled, suite dedicated, forced air heating and air conditioning system, fresh air windows, vanity area outside the bathroom. Note: Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing