We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A very tasteful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very tasteful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We found this place on booking.com at a very good rate in a very expensive city! We love the one/two bedroom suite options, and the rooms are clean with a great layout and full kitchen. The staff treated us especially good, there was ice lemon water in the lobby with fresh fruit, and a large eating area with morning and evening buffets included in the stay. The internet was truly high speed wireless, and dvds could be played in our bedroom tv or the sitting area flat screen tv, and were available for free in the lobby area! We will stay here again first choice when visiting Calgary again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    142
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
265
141
25
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Lakeview Signature Inn on our way in and out of Calgary because of its convenient location near the airport, with free shuttle service. Our first stay was notable because of the warm welcome, with cookies and lemonade, and the excellent breakfast personably service the following morning. But on our second stay the staff really showed us what hotel hospitality can be at its best. One of the members of our party was struck by appendicitis. During his hospital stay the Lakeview Signature Inn provided rides, food and moral support above and beyond what one would expect from any hotel. We are very grateful to their manager and staff, and are happy to recommend the hotel to anyone heading to Calgary or the Banff area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shopkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had the pleasure of being a guest at this property for a week recently. I must admit I wasn't looking forward to spending a week away from home in a hotel.
I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Everything exceeded expectations, from the complimentary breakfast to light dinner choices nightly. Fresh baked cookies and juice during the day. The hallways were lined with some of the most beautiful photography I have ever seen.
The staff was extremely accommodating and when our group asked if we could use the lounge for a barbeque they bent over backwards to make us comfortable, they'll even do your grocery shopping for you at no extra charge. The rooms were spacious and spotless with a full kitchen right down to popcorn. Our dog had lots of room to run and play as well. While there the manager was about to embark on a 10 day bike relay to Maine to raise funds for cancer research I hope they made it and raised a ton of donations.
To management and Staff many thanks and I would be happy to recommend yor property to my friends and associates.























9

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doc4623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Luckily the Staybridge suites were full on the night we needed otherwise we would never have discovered such a gem of a hotel.
The receptionist, 'R', made us very welcome and assigned us a two bedroom suite and the area manager 'KM' took time out to show us around. The manager 'JF' was taking part in a charity 10 day Peleton to Maine.
The suite was perfect for us (two senior couples) and it is the only hotel room I have stayed in which didn't need a lick of paint or a wipe with a duster. It was spotless.
Breakfast was included and was far better than other hotels we had stayed in during our trip from Vancouver. We were lucky enough to enjoy the manager's special evening meal as well!!
The hotel was very helpful with transport to the airport even though we had an evening flight.
A appreciate the manager's comments on other reviews where he asks for positive criticism, but I can't think of anything to criticize - sorry!!

Room Tip: Ask for what you want and then look at it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Only stayed 1 night after landing late in Calgary. Hotel was clean, staff friendly, very reasonably priced and breakfast was far better than expected - more than just your typical continental breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pancakes, sausage etc.) Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff-from-hamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I usually stay at the Staybridge Suites not too far (see review) but they were sold out. I stayed here for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The rooms are large and all the comforts of home. The finishes may not be brand new (counter tops etc) but everything top notch. My only negative feedback would be the food and beverage offerings for dinner and breakfast. While I appreciate the gesture, they are very limited. However, the cookies and abundance of fruit available is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firenze
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have booked a studio suite for one night to be spent close to the airport after one week on the rocky mountains. It was a very good bargain. We got an excellent accommodation which was fully equipped by brand new and modern stuff for any kind of necessity....the furniture was equally top level and it does not remember the usual grey atmosphere of the airport hotel....very good!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agneseluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We appreciate all sincere evaluations about our hotel. Your review is quite positive, Thank You. However, if it were constructively negative we would also be grateful. It is a competitive market. To win a hotel must strive to be better.

We look at every evaluation. Mostly, we look for common threads and tendencies to improve upon.

We wish you and every TripAdvisor contributor Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport is a leader in long-term stays. An all-suite non-smoking hotel with full kitchens and hot buffet breakfast included. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, complimentary WiFi service,an HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room, individually controlled forced air heating and air conditioning unit, fresh air windows, table settings for four, kitchen appliances, vanity area outside the bathroom. Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing