We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Every-time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have stayed at the Lakeview 3 times in the last few months while on business in the area and each time it has been perfect. The staff have gone way beyond normal service to make sure everything I needed was taken care of. I've left packages for people at the front desk, picked up packages at the front desk and this time when some important luggage didn't show up at the airport they made sure I was called the moment it arrived to the Inn.

My trips have been about a week long so the seperate living room space makes it feel a lot more like home than just another crammed hotel room. For one trip that I had an associate with me, we had a double suite that had two rooms each with their own full bath and a shared kitchen, dining, living room. That was great for work; we could be in the shared room for getting work done but then have privacy in our own room. It has been great for my business trips but I think it would be great for families as well as you could stock up the full size fridge and have all the space you need for your family.

If you are staying in Calgary this is the place to stay. I'll be headed back soon!

-Ramsey

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 922 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We have stayed there several times as a family and I am always slightly surprised at all the extra touches and how much I enjoy the experience, considering it looks like just another slightly-above-budget-hotel. I could not believe the grocery list that you could fill out and they would send someone shopping for you AT NO EXTRA CHARGE (aside from the actual cost of the items, of course). The shuttle will take you to near by restaurants and pick you up. Very nice staff and the breakfast quite adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Booked a two bedroom suite here for one week. For the size, it was a very good price and offered a hot breakfast every morning. There was a full sized kitchen including stove and dishwasher, so we were able to cook full meals in the hotel. The rooms are a little dated, but to be expected for the price. Each of the two rooms had it's own door, full closet and attached bathroom, which was really nice considering we had two couples in the room (and we were quite comfortable). I found the beds quite uncomfortable.....the mattressess were a bit saggy and I didn't sleep well. The AC was extremely efficient.....if we got warm, the room would get cooled down in minutes. Hotel had a pool which we didn't use. It's close to the airport and to the local public transit (train) which is handy if you need to get downtown for work (which I did). There's a good restaurant and a coffee shop right next door, you can just walk right over. The hotel was fairly quiet and well kept. We had a problem with our magnetic door keys never working but that was the only real inconvenience. Good value for money if you need a full kitchen and space/privacy for lots of people.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had a flood in our house and had to move out for 2 months. We went to lakeview for convienience, but had no idea how absolutly wonderful this place was. They couldnt have been more accomadating and totally understanding of our predicament. Everything there is spotless, including the rooms, common area and the breakfast area. Breakfast is always plentyfull and fresh. We could rent complimentary movies anytime.There was a laundry room on a couple of floors which came in handy. The pool and hot tub was a great stress reliever, they even have snack nights, all complimentary. After spending so much time in one place you get to know just how great these people really are and I would just like to say how much we enjoyed our stay and to thank all the staff including John, Rozina, and sharon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to see complimentary fruit, cold water and juice, and cookies at the check-in desk, and even more surprised when we were told there would be a complimentary "snack" dinner of chicken alfredo served in the dining room if we were interested. Breakfast was also very good, with a range of food such as toast, a daily hot selection, yoghurt and fruit, muesli, waffles, oatmeal and bagels. I was feeling peckish late one night and was told there were some Tim Horton's doughnuts in the kitchen!

The room was great and very large and in addition to the usual coffee and tea, there was also a bag of popcorn for us to pop. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it was a really enjoyable stay and we were made to feel very welcome by the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmonster24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

While my husband was having surgery at the Peter Lougheed Hospital in Calgary I stayed at the Lakeview Signature Inn with my two sons for almost a week. The hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable. A “home away from home”. The staff are so caring and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you John and staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 168Maryann168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I couldn’t have asked for more from an airport hotel. The staff member at the front desk when we checked in was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the cooking facilities were good. We drove here from the airport, which was a few miles away. Parking was plentiful. Despite the proximity of restaurants, the location was quiet and we had a peaceful, undisturbed sleep. Supermarkets were 20-30 minutes walk (or a short drive) away. The buffet style breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice, all of it delicious! Overall, this hotel was great value for money.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#2 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $84 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn (LSI) Calgary Airport is your locally flavored, locally grown, independent hotel 'brand.' While the LSI is bright, spacious, and exceptionally clean, with an 'unstuffy' yet professional attitude, the most frequent descriptor used by our guests is 'feels like home.' Free Value adds: Breakfast buffet (80 individual hot & cold items), Mon-Thur (non-holiday) evening snacks, 24x7 snacks and beverages, wireless Internet, local calls, airport & local area transportation (as available), DVD movies (with pop corn of course!), swimming pool, hot tub, sports court, and guest BBQ. Eat-out or eat-in - every suite has a fully equipped kitchenette.100% non-smoking building. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room (i.e. Two Bedroom Suites have 3 TV-DVDs), guest controlled, suite dedicated, forced air heating and air conditioning system, fresh air windows, vanity area outside the bathroom. Note: Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing