We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Perhaps better for a long stay if you are conscious of cost (although @$179 + tax a night it wasn't exactly cheap), I found it a bit sterile and unwelcoming. Checked in past midnight and the reception was frosty. So was my room, leading to a terrible nights sleep.

It is a basic hotel with amenities in room for a longer stay. CRT TVs (soon these will be cherished retro items!), DVD players (!) and a view overlooking a trucking depot, it wasn't for me but would do if I had to stay for a longer time, though if that were the ase I may opt for somewhere with a more inspiring view.

Checking out was met with equal enthusiasm as checking in. I honestly felt slightly guilty doing either, so front office could use some work. Says a lot when the cleaning staff are all far nicer than the front desk staff - maybe time for some job switching?

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaysTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you for your review TaysTea. We are receptive to all honest opinons and feedback regarding how well our property satisfies the needs of our guests.

An incident of less than a warm welcome reception cannot be excused. I apologise for your that experience. Be assured that it will receive focus in our ongoing training.

The room temperature matter has since been correted. You may have brought this to our attention at the time, i'm not sure. I recognise that the hour was late.

It was very encouraging that you had pleasant encounters with those in our housekeeping staff. That's what we strive for. Thak you for mentioning it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    158
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
282
160
28
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

beautiful, well equipped suites.
very helpful staff, goes the extra mile for their customers.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yuvalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

Never realized one drawback to “kitchen” hotels until this trip. It seems that the hotel is quite popular with some longer stay clients from a certain country. I am quite a foody and have enjoyed a lot of different aromatic foods from around the world. In this case, my stomach just couldn’t handle the room I was assigned. The cooking smell from the last guest was still lingering after 8 hours of airing out the room. The next morning the smell was still there, and the hotel was good to move me to the other end of the hotel. However, at the other end of the hotel, there too were heavy odours. My after work walk thru the hallway back to my room was a mouth, stomach and eye watering experience.
I had checked with my Colleagues whom were staying at different area of the hotel, and apparently, this was a problem everywhere thru out the hotel. I am not sure if there’s anything the hotel can do about this issue, and I am writing this only as a warning to those that have a sensitive nose/ stomach. In general, I have to say that the hotel is well run and with nice extras, but I would hesitate to stay here again due to this stomach turning issue with it's long term guest.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickLeeEdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
244 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of a month long trip to Canada - came over the first Stampede weekend. The positives- good location, easy access to the LRT, and excellent suites, immaculately cleaned with very helpful cleaning staff, could not be faulted. Excellent wired internet. That was the main reason we stayed so overall good on that point. The negatives - less than enthusiastic and at times grumpy reception staff, and really poor quality breakfast. One day of that was enough, before we went to Sobey's / Tim Horton's and got our own stuff to eat in our suite. Why it needed to have such poor quality ingredients I do not know but there you are. So be aware of the pluses and minuses if you go for this one.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robinhood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

2nd visit to this hotel and it still meets our high expectations; shuttle service was waiting for our phone call as we were arriving just before the shift ended and came right to airport as soon as we call; check in/out fantastic; continential breakfast continues to have hot items out; rooms remain very clean and tidy; they did not have dish soap for the kitchen sink on last visit but had a small bottle at front desk for this visit; appliances in room (kitchen) very clean; mattress in this room not as uncomfortable as previous visit but still could be replaced; in room 302 which was a fair walk to the elevator and not recommended for people with any difficulties

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Look4-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

I’ve stayed at this hotel before and have recommended it. My most recent experience in March of 2010 was not good. Most of the issues were due to the front desk clerk who was “on duty” the night I checked in. Since this is probably an individual performance issue, I won’t bore you with the details.

There was a foreign substance in the basket of my coffee maker. It looked like about 100 seeds of some type. Strange.

The second evening, the “High Speed Internet Service” slowed to 38 to 58 Kbps (I ran a common bandwidth meter to see how bad it was). I called the front desk and they said “Yeah, guests are probably downloading movies; there’s nothing we can do”. Lovely, it’s the guests’ fault! Have they never heard of traffic prioritization tools? The next morning it was running at 2800 Kbps.

So, as much as I’ve enjoyed this hotel in the past, I’m thinking about finding a new one the next time I go to Calgary.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retailwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

The best place we have ever stayed at, everything was far better than you could have expected. The food was great and plenty to choose from, the room was spacious, with everything you could ask for. The staff were very, very friendly and could not do enough for you, special praise should be for the driver of the mini bus who collected us from the airport, we had my parents who are in their 80's, he was very helpful, caring and interested in everyone; also the receptionist who assisted with all our needs and help us plan our days out.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport is a leader in long-term stays. An all-suite non-smoking hotel with full kitchens and hot buffet breakfast included. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, complimentary WiFi service,an HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room, individually controlled forced air heating and air conditioning unit, fresh air windows, table settings for four, kitchen appliances, vanity area outside the bathroom. Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing