We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Excellence”

18 Ave. Uptown Mount Royal Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calgary
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
18 Ave. Uptown Mount Royal Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 56 Calgary B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 15, 2009

Wow! What an absolutely wonderful experience I had as a guest. Mount Royal Bed & Breakfast is second to none. The aroma from the kitchen as breakfast was being prepared, while I soaked in that wonderful antique clawfooted bathtub, will stay with me for a very long time. The exquisite taste for decorating, the cleanliness, and the ambience I felt being in this wonderful Victorian home, will not be forgotten by me. In fact, I will return to this oasis on my next trip to Calgary.

To sum it all up, I highly recommend this establishment. I enjoyed the privacy, the fact that I had my own private bathroom, the hospitality, and to top it all off, being right in the centre of the City. What more could I ask for ?

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quiltgirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2009

Smelled like smoke, Bath is not private as advertised. It is down the hall. Parking is very difficult. Not as advertised. Overall not a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedted92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2006

Ron and Michael were wonderful hosts, the breakfasts were really superb, especially the home made croissants, in fact, nothing to fault at all! Accomodation was very comfortable.

Very homely, quiet and peaceful with a very nice sitting out area to the rear. We still can't believe we were just a few blocks from the center of Calgary.

Just what a B&B should be.
found them on: [--]

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlowMeDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 110 in Calgary
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 110 in Calgary
2,335 reviews
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 18 Ave. Uptown Mount Royal Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 18 Ave. Uptown Mount Royal Bed & Breakfast

Address: 809 18 Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2T 0G9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Mont royal , Southwest Calgary
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing