We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)
$92
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
$141
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Calgary(Calgary)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$134
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$276
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
Free cancellation until 07/27
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
240
108
37
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
108
37
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice makerlight supperfull kitchensmall apartmenthot tubyogurtbreakfast barfour nightsone bedroom suitefront desk staffbreakfast includedkitchenettedishwasherairportgymgmcouch
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 414 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We stayed here prior to flying out of Calgary and upon returning. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Hylton at the front desk. He ensured that our family was picked up by shuttle driver and went out of his way to assist us. In addition to the friendly staff, the rooms are clean, and we like the waterslide and pool area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you so very much for your kind feedback. I will make sure that your comments are shared with Hylton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

After much research, we decided on this hotel because we needed a suite. The also said they were pet friendly, which we needed for our 30-lb Wheaten-Poodle. All they said about charges for pets was $75/week or $200/mo.

I think you can see where this is going. We arrive at the desk and say: "So, how much is the the pet charge per night?" Answer: "Oh, it's still $75." This would have been more than for each of us, so we left.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Derek v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

I am very sorry that you felt you were misinformed regarding our pet policy.
The charge for pets is $75. This is charged per stay, per week. If one was to stay for one month, the charge is $200 per month.
For a stay of one or two nights, the pet fee is $75.00. If you stay two weeks, the pet fee would be 2 x $75.00 or $150.00.
I hope this clarifies your confusion with this charge.
We welcome pets here at the Staybridge and have had many very happy pet owners stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here twice in the last month. Once with my husband for a weekend getaway and again with the kids for a concert in town.
Both rooms were great. Loved having the fridge and ice maker. Well planned spaces.
Great for a family. With the kids we were there on a Wednesday so supper was available. What a nice perk! Breakfast was very good. Great selection!
We will stay again for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you so very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Thank you Staybridge for giving us a wonderful stay once again. After staying there through the fall and winter last year as my husband was dealing with WCB, it was nice to return on our own as we were passing through recently and be so welcomed by the staff. It felt like a homecoming. Very clean, quiet room. Nice breakfast. Well wishes on departure. We will be back.

Room Tip: top floor, away from elevator
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hanna866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you so very much for your kind comments.

It gives me great pleasure to share these with the Staybridge Team.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Our first time here, as we often stay by the airport the night before we fly out of Calgary. Very disappointing.

Good things - bed was comfortable, room was a good size and the staff we very friendly and helpful.

Not so good - lack of hot water! Staff worked hard to fix it but it took up a good portion of our evening. The breakfast was ok - seemed they had only one poor overworked lady trying to manage it early. It was very busy, and the tables were dirty, coffee empty. When the coffee was filled up, the milk was empty.

Staff did give us some extra loyalty points for the water issue, which we truly appreciate. They we all very responsive and lovely.

Not likely we will go back though.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PoliticoHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

I am so very sorry for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. I understand that our staff worked very hard to resolve the problems you encountered.

Rest assured, what you experienced is not what is usual for our property.

We hope you will return and give us an opportunity to show you the best side of the Staybridge Hotel Calgary Airport.

Yours in hospitality,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews