We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being at home - only better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #60 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband & I stayed here several times this spring. We loved the room which is like a small apartment. These people have thought of everything a person might need. The bed was really comfortable with an assortment of pillows from soft to firm. The staff were great. Free brekkie included and it was good. I'd stay here any time I'm in Calgary.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlrampold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Staybridge Suites, and that you left us with such happy memories of both our beautiful rooms and our friendly and engaging staff. Our goal is to provide both a hotel and home like feeling for all our guest, Once again thank you for choosing The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport and hope to see you sooner then later.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 411 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel is close to the airport but not so close that you are in the flight path. Wi-Fi worked reasonably well. It's close to a mall and restaurants, making it a nice location. Breakfast was typical (and FREE), including the waffle maker. My room had a eating bar with two bar stools in the kitchen area, making it nice to keep the eating area and working areas separate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ilikeniceresorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us! It sounds like you made the most of your time here and got out to see all of the sights nearby! Our complimentary breakfast and weekday social receptions are just one way we try to say thank you to our wonderful guests! We hope to see you back at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport in the future!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Lobby was small and unimpressive. A little bit further from the airport than I had thought. But the staff was truly exceptional!

Room was decent. Medium sized not spectacular. Separate bedroom was great. King bed was super comfy. Sofa bed in living room was really uncomfortable for our daughter, as all sofa beds are. Staff provided a bunch of extra bedding to make it more comfortable.

Breakfast buffet was great. Staff was really on the ball keeping everything topped up. The hotel seems to create a nice cozy atmosphere between guests.

Used the pool. Loved the waterslide. Just need to use the phone by the pool to get somebody to come and turn the slide on. Showed up within 2 minutes.

Free laundry facilities. Wow! Everything operational in the fitness room. Little basketball court just outside.

All round I am actually surprised how much I enjoyed my stay. We stayed at the nearby Marriott last trip which is brand new and more impressive but the staff and extras at the Staybridge coupled with the lower price tag make it a better value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMARover1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind and honest comments. As we always take pride in providing excellent customer service, your comments have been forwarded to all the team members, as we provide a ''home away from home'' feeling, we as a team are all proud in providing you this memorable experience in our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

It's a comfortable place and the service is good.

The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities.

The breakfast is one of the things to improve, in a long stay is a little boring.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank José Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your so very thoughtful comments posted with the trip advisor community and with us. Its guest like your self that encourages us on a daily basis to provide what we are great at and that is providing the best hospitality Calgary has to offer. when I told the front line staff about how you felt while staying with us, they were at the outmost delighted and speechless. We as your Staybridge family would like to extend our heart felt appreciation for your loyalty and business. You are apart of the Staybridge and always will be.

Thank You!
Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed at the Staybridge Suites many times over the past couple of years. I originally chose this hotel because of the location for my business travel. I still stay at this location either for business or pleasure. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. I especially want to point out the Manager Shaf Murji. He has been a pleasure in the past. I have not stayed here in over a year, and when I went to check in He didn't even ask for my name, he greeted me by name and made an ease of check in. My wife and I were impressed. We will always come back here, because of the hotel and Shaf. Thank You for such a great hotel in Calgary, without the high price.

Room Tip: If you want a good view get the front side of the building. You may here the planes and the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Our Valued Family Member

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are proud to be called the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport and we are always grateful to our valued guest like yourself that take the time out of there busy day to let us know there experience while in Calgary. We always take pride in providing excellent customer service. We are more then proud to let you know this is your "Home Away From Home" and our entire organization/staff certainly look forward in welcoming you back.

Your Staybridge family thanks you, for choosing us on your visit to Calgary A.B

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Booked 2 room suite for 1 night stay on the route to banff and Rockies. Very polite receptionist and the room was clean and nice . Free breakfast which was also excellent varieties. Free wifi. Free use of laundry (2 washers and 2 driers) was an excellent plus. Free parking too. Free shuttle to airport.
Very close to sunridge mall for shopping
Would come back and stay again

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We try and serve a large range of options from eggs and waffles to muffins and bagels to make sure you get a great start to your day! We are a very unique hotel with a wide verity of amenities that are un matched in Calgary so when guest arrive through our front door we ensure the home like feeling is always present.

Thank you once again for staying at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport!!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We booked a suite for ourselves and friends and we were amazed as to the size and equipment in the suite. We even had a dishwasher! We never used all the kitchenette but now we know whats there it will be an option for any other stay over in Calgary. There are complimentary evening meals on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday although we never tried that either. We did have the breakfast in the morning and the only downside on that was a limited selection and very little sitting for a large hotel. We were also told we couldn't take the breakfast back to the room to eat! But on the whole very good hotel

Room Tip: Maybe bring your own pillows, those in the room were not great quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shrek1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We always appreciate receiving reviews such as yours and have passed your kind comments on to our team. We are most proud of our brand and employees as we are a team that strives to exceed our guest expectations on a daily basis.

It has been with great pleasure to have you stay with us at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Calgary
#23 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $88 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing