We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like and Apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
491 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Like and Apartment!”
Reviewed October 16, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for a week, and we enjoyed everything about this hotel! The rooms, if you get a 2 room suite, are like having a small apartment; it is quiet, clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff Especially so! It is great to have the den/kitchen room, as I could stay in that Wonderful bed and sleep, as my husband went into the den area to make coffee in a Real coffee pot (not one of those little 4 cup sillies!), and watch the news, and work on his laptop. There is construction behind the hotel, but they did not start til about 7:30amor 8:00am ,and they did not work on Sundays.If you close the windows and the drapes, and are not a light sleeper, you will probably snooze just fine! Ask for a room at the front of the hotel (rooms facing the highway), and that might help, but we were really not bothered by a lot of noise, and None at night..it is peaceful, calm and safe in that area. There are 2 computers for guests to use, and a printer, as well...no charge! (we just got back from Ohio, and were charged $25.00 at a Marriot, for computer access, and More to print a few needed papers!). Nice workout room and indoor pool, too-all kept Very clean! Monday through Thursday, there is also a free evening buffet of foods, that are Plenty for dinner, if you don't want to go out--sub sandwiches, pizza, etc. Breakfast, as well, is provided, and it is plentiful. We fell in love with SBS in Denver, CO (Littleton), and plan to stay in them any time we can, from now on! This hotel was also ALL non-smoking...no lingering 'scent'..never smoked in! Loved it! There is a mall and shopping within walking distance..about a 10 minute walk, at the most. Also, right in front of the hotel, there is a Tim Horton's (for donuts, coffee, sandwiches and muffins), and a McDonald's, too.

  • Liked — Everything! free wifi that actually Worked!!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    103
    36
    9
    14
See reviews for
132
70
23
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked my family's room for the weekend as I hadn't stayed at a Staybridge property before. The experience exceeded my group's expectations. The front desk clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable. We checked in late at night but that didn't seem to change her enthusiasm for her job. The room was perfect as it had two seperate bedrooms and bathrooms with a common living room. The decor was very beautiful and modern. The best part of the stay was yet to come. When I crawled into bed after a long drive, I was instantly impressed by the quality of the bed and the bedding. I had the best, most comfortable sleep I have ever had in a hotel. My mother and I both have problems with our backs but the bed was so fantastic that I awoke with no pain. The corridors in the hotel were extremely clean and quiet. My niece and nehew were thrilled with the waterslide. Overall, an excellent weekend was had by all at the Staybridge Suites.

  • Liked — The quality of the beds and bedding
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2008

My wife & I stayed at Staybridge for 3 nights, as part of an 11-night road-trip through BC & Alberta. The Staybridge was the best place that we stayed at; better than anything at Jasper (re hotel facility/amenities).

We had a king-sized bed suite. We liked everything about it:
- the dishwasher
- the marble counter-tops in the kitchen
- the basket of coffee & teas
- the large bedroom, and walk-through closet area
- the free internet on 2 computers in the lobby's library room
- the great free breakfasts each morning
- the Sundowner free "light supper" on a mid-week night
- the free laundry room
- the fitness room with the good equipment (a great quality elipical trainer machine)
- Parking was ample, and safe.
- Tim Hortons was next-door, just in case we needed it.

Location was great, just off of Barlow Trail, which is a major north-south artery in Calgary. We were also just a few blocks north of the TransCanada Highway #1 (16th Ave), so that made our trip in/out of town easy.

The Zoo was just a few minutes away, very convenient.

As we sat outside in the hotel courtyard, we were entertained by watching jet airplanes taking off from the nearby airport; the noise wasn't noticeable from inside the hotel.


A new hotel is being constructed next door (by Sheraton?), and the crane was working, but we weren't disturbed by noise.

1 draw back: the 1 slow elevator in the hotel. We were always waiting too-long for it.

However, overall it was apparent that this hotel management & staff care about quality (of amenities and of service). You can always spot the hotels that have this commitment to excellence; and this was one of them.

I would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — the high quality of the room furnishings & amenities, and the great free breakfasts
  • Disliked — the slow elevator
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Flugel-the-Horn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Our family of 4 adults and 2 grandchildren stayed here over the Sept long-weekend. Great place to stay. We had the 2 bedroom suite. Also had a full bath for each BR. Each BR had doors to shut also. Nice to put the kids to bed and be able to stay up and watch TV. Fully equipped kitchenette. Fast waterslide in the pool. Deluxe continental bfst;kitchen staff always refilling items. Only negative was very poor housekeeping; but front staff always willing to correct things. Higly recommend hotel. Great location; just a few blocks from main byways; also 5 mins from Calgary Zoo.

  • Liked — Room amenities
  • Disliked — housekeeping
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2008

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport during our vacation to Calgary and Banff. We were very impressed with the value and quality of this hotel. We arrived at appox 9:30am and our room was ready early for us. We had a basic studio suite, 1 bed - which was the most comfortable bed either of us has ever slept in. The hotel is about a 20-25 min bus/CT Train ride downtown...this wasn't a problem for us. The bus stop is almost directly behind the hotel. There are a few restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Their FREE breakfast each morning is delicious, not you typical continental breakfast, it includes waffles (which you cook yourself!), eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, bagels, muffins.....and they have the breakfast available until 10:30 on weekends to allow you to sleep a bit longer.

Overall we were very impressed; we would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay at Staybridge properties in the future.

  • Liked — Free wireless internet throughout hotel, free breakfast, very friendly staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, Cheshire
Level Contributor
193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

A friend recommended this hotel and they were right. The staff were helpful and the rooms were clean and well kept. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful but the evening meals that were supposed to be available run about before the time stated (it could have been because a group of builders were staying in the hotel and they were taking large amounts of the self service).
The pool was great except for the fact you had to watch out for noisy teenagers coming down the waterslide and dive bombing onto you.
The staff were extremely helpful and always greeted you with a smile. One bonus was that washing machines and dryers were available for use, free except for buying washing powder.
There are plenty of eating places nearby but it was quite a way from the attractions.

  • Liked — Clean. Washing Machines.
  • Disliked — Distance from centre
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zenith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2008

I was in town for work and stayed at this hotel for about a week and half. Originally booked through website, but when I was at the hotel I was upgraded to suite for free. I like the morning breakfast and the afternoon mini dinner. Breakfast wasn't bad you get eggs and sausages etc, something to get you buy in the morning. The pool and waterslide is a bonus if you have kids. I would definitly stay here again, the suites have kitchenettes where you can cook a meal if you wanted to.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NelNel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#37 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Calgary
#23 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing