We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly clean stay for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #53 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly clean stay for a great price”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this delightful property. From the moment we walked into the lobby until the time we checked out the staff was welcoming & friendly.

The front desk clerk was very informative & friendly when we arrived. He checked us in efficiently & quickly while offering us information on the property, the included breakfast, complementary Wi-Fi password etc. He even offered a wake up call if needed.

The Queen room was clean with a well supplied kitchen area including a microwave, fridge, dishwasher along with some dishes. It would be perfect for an extended stay. The bed, pillows & linens were comfortable.

The complimentary breakfast included many choices of hot & cold breakfast items that were well stocked by the staff member working in the large clean breakfast area.

When checking out the front desk staff was again polite & thanked us for staying there. Walking past the front desk was a member of the cleaning staff & she also thanked us for staying!!

We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello,

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. It is so kind of you to leave us such a lovely review and we all really appreciate that!
I’m glad you were able to enjoy our daily breakfast, hopefully next time you and your family will be able to join us for our complementary social evening which includes a verity of finger foods and soft drinks. This is just one way we try to say thank you to our guests!
We couldn’t be happier that you had a great time at our hotel and we hope to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites once again!


Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    106
    36
    9
    14
See reviews for
134
70
23
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Arrived here late one evening after a very long days travelling. Very warm welcome. Complimentary life saving hot chocolate available on arrival! Good clean room, comfortable bed and a very good breakfast. Not cheap in my opinion but taking everything into consideration it was good value for money, especially as being so close to the airport.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Turbinetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Good day,
Thank you for your lovely comments about our beautiful home and our team!
From all of our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we take pride in providing “Perfect Service” as Satisfaction is our Top Priority. Our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport appreciates your feedback as we work hard to not only meet but exceed your every expectation each time you stay with us! We're so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel right at home and we will be sure to share your kind words with them! It's great to hear that you are enjoying your stay.
We appreciate your loyalty and business as a happy guest is why we are in the hospitality industry.

Thank You,

Shafi Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

First-off Staybridge Suites are a little different than regular hotels in that they only do a thorough cleaning once a week and partial cleaning (make the bed and change the towels) daily. This is fine with my since when I travel for work I'm not making much of a mess in my hotel room. The rooms were well-equipped with kitchenette and plenty of space. The free breakfast had quite a lot of selection including hot meal options, fruit and veggies, yogurt, cereal, pancakes, etc. Each weekday evening there were free food offerings including wings one night. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with all our travelers out there, we truly appreciate it and value you as our guest!
We are excited to hear you were able to take advantage of all our complimentary amenities and services we offer! The features we offer are to give our guests the comforts and conveniences, just like they would receive at home. We want all our guests to feel comfortable and welcome because that’s the Staybridge way! All our staff are truly dedicated to going out of their way to ensure our guests are taken care, so I am glad you were able to get to know a few of them!
Our rooms are appointed with fully equipped kitchens including full size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop and dishwasher which help to add functionality and a home like experience for our guests.
I hope you were able to enjoy our breakfast and hope you had a chance to enjoy our social receptions. These are two of our most raved about amenities we offer on the house! The social receptions are held (Tue -Thurs 5:30pm-7:30pm) including soft drink, salads and a changing menu of finger foods. Our hot breakfast buffet also offers a wide range of hot and cold items to choose which is served daily (M-F 6:30-9:30 Sat &Sun 7:30-10:30).
We are happy to know that we made a lasting impression and hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here during the final night of our vacation in the Rockies. It allowed us to quickly drive to the airport without getting caught in rush hour traffic. The rooms and service were great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We would like to thank you so very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Not only do we welcome all our business travelers, but we are also very proud that we can make our Family travelers have a comfortable stay with us. The amenities we have to offer to all of our guest such as our swimming pool, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, complimentary social meals from Tuesday to Thursday is what we strive for to assure all our guest feel comfortable and experience what Calgary hospitality is all about. Once again thank you for your business!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Every time we come to Calgary we stay here ... the staff take very good care of you ... the breakfasts provide great variety ... there are lots of things to do ... and if you have to work, the internet is reliable, the desk space very good ... good access to getting around the city by car ... why would you stay anywhere else.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hello our Staybride Family,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are genuinely happy that you had a unique and fantastic experience here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport. We are especially proud that our staff was able to make such a great impression on your stay here. We would absolutely love to have you back as our guest the next time you are in Calgary!

Sincerely,
Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a beautiful property with large, comfortable modern rooms - I stayed in a one-bedroom suite and it felt like I had a whole apartment. The detail in the finishes in the room made you feel like you were in a much more expensive hotel. Also they have a great business centre - spacious, well-stocked, and cozy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with all our travelers out there, we truly appreciate it and value you as our guest!
We are excited to hear you were able to take advantage of all our complimentary amenities and services we offer! The features we offer are to give our guests the comforts and conveniences, just like they would receive at home. We want all our guests to feel comfortable and welcome because that’s the Staybridge way! All our staff are truly dedicated to going out of their way to ensure our guests are taken care, so I am glad you were able to get to know a few of them!
Our rooms are appointed with fully equipped kitchens including full size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop and dishwasher which help to add functionality and a home like experience for our guests.
I hope you were able to enjoy our breakfast and hope you had a chance to enjoy our social receptions. These are two of our most raved about amenities we offer on the house! The social receptions are held (Tue -Thurs 5:30pm-7:30pm) including soft drink, salads and a changing menu of finger foods. Our hot breakfast buffet also offers a wide range of hot and cold items to choose which is served daily (M-F 6:30-9:30 Sat &Sun 7:30-10:30).
We are happy to know that we made a lasting impression and hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was my first trip to this location and was a bit better than I expected. The front desk staff are great and very friendly. My room was clean and I was really happy to see the A/C worked when I needed it to. The other big positive for me was the breakfast, although I would have liked just a few more healthy options. On the plus side, I was happy to see several bowls of fresh fruit throughout the lobby during the day. I have only two very minor complaints - first, the hotel's computer system was apparently not synching with the IHG system and wasn't reflecting my status properly. Therefore I missed out on my usual Platinum upgrade (I'll live - ha). Also, despite having asked several times about the availability and timeliness of the hourly shuttle to the airport - and booking it well in advance, the driver came 15 minutes late. All was okay in the end, but it was pretty tight. This is one of those shuttles that stops at a few hotels along the way. Overall, a very good stay and I'll come back here for future trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are always grateful with positive comments from our valued guest, like your self. We are very proud of our Hotel and what we have to offer with a wide variety from a complimentary breakfast to a fun field afternoon in our indoor swimming pool and hot tub facility's, don’t forget all that swimming would work up an apatite to join us for a complimentary social evening dinner served Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday. The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport is glad to make this your 'home away home'

Again, I would like to thank you for your comments, and both the Management team and the Staff are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Calgary.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#38 of 109 in Calgary
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Calgary
#23 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing