We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service and Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites for 1 night before taking a flight the next day. The service by those at the front desk was excellent- we felt welcome right away and were checked in with ease. A crib was brought up for our toddler, and the man at the front desk even gave him a snack as he was a little whiny during the check in process. Since we were going away for 2 weeks, we inquired about parking there and were charged $5 per night- including a shuttle for airport drop off and pick up, which we thought was excellent.

The location of the hotel is great, it is right by a McDonalds, Tim Hortons, Asian take-out restaurant, and Basha Foods (a grocery store where you could find some fruits and bakery items, as well as many Indian specialties). It was very quiet too.

The hot breakfast in the morning was fantastic, there were many options- yogurt, waffles, eggs, muffins, toasts, etc. Our room had a wonderful little kitchen complete with a large fridge, dishwasher, and stove elements- plus all the little utensils you would need. It would definitely come in handy for a longer stay.

We had a great stay, and will definitely be coming back the next time we need a place to stay in Calgary. The value is great! We would definitely recommend this hotel to others- it is great for families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear , Our Valued Guest

It is guest like yourself who we have to thank on a daily basis for fantastic comments like this. As we always offer a very comfortable atmosphere as well as providing excellent customer service for everyone, it is always so pleasant to read kind and honest comments, we as a team take pride in making all our guest feel comfortable and a member of the family. We look forward in welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Thank you
Shaf Murji
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    103
    36
    9
    14
See reviews for
132
70
23
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have been a loyal guest of the Staybridge Suites in Calgary since 2006. Averaging 100 plus nights away from my family in my second home.

The hotel has created an atmosphere of family and a familiar place that is a second home. The staff greet you as soon as you walk in the door, remembering your name, family members, the little things in life that only your family or friends would know.

I have made the occasional error through the years in a booking or two, the staff have recognized that my booking was out of the regular booking, they correct the issue and it is resolved before my arrival.

Many things that stick out from the ordinary:
Take the time to have a good conversation.
Remember my children and their names.
Extra towels for the kids
Watch my car when I travel overseas
Complimentary breakfasts
Complimentary Dinners
Wifi
Good swimming pool, gym and sports activities
BBQ nights
If there is an issue with the facilities it is repaired immediately.

I give my highest regards to the management (Arif, Shaf) front desk personnel (Chau, Anu, Annis, Simon & Nick) the smiling kitchen staff and all the others that take care of all the customers behind the scenes.

If there are something that I would like to see would be the addition of flavored coffee's

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1988Testarossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your so very thoughtful comments posted with the trip advisor community and with us. Its guest like your self that encourages us on a daily basis to provide what we are great at and that is providing the best hospitality Calgary has to offer.” 1988Testarossa” when I told the front line staff about how you felt while staying with us, they were at the outmost delighted and speechless. We as your Staybridge family would like to extend our heart felt appreciation for your loyalty and business. You are apart of the Staybridge and always will be.

Thank You!
Shaf Murji
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

On Nov 11 we arrived home to unfinished hardwood floors. We needed a place for our family and pets and found the Staybridge fit our needs. The staff are very accomodating, very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet and the evening social get togethers. We would like thank Marcello,Shaf, Nick and Magid. On our last day my husband and I had gone to
work and left our daughters to get to work/school on their own. When they got out to the car
the battery was dead....the helpful staff went out of their way to get them a boost. Thank you
for looking after our family so well. We really apprecitate it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments about our beautiful home and our team. Marcello,Shaf, Nick and Magid are wonderful....we have all been together now for the past year in welcoming our guest with the warmest hospitality feeling Calgary has to offer and look forward to having you come back and see us again.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel at the end of Octoner through November. The hotel staff is very polite and accomodated my arrival (extremely short notice). The breakfast was decent but needs more variety. The dinners served on Tuesday through Thursday were a different, acquired taste. Like school lunches is the best wayI can describe it.

The room was nice. Comfy bed and good work space. The only issue I had is that I set up a room cleaning schedule at the beginning of the stay, but the hotel cleaning crew kept on leaving me mesages that they couldn't clean the room due to my do not disturb sign. I ended up leaving a sign up that specified the days they can clean the room.

Nice hot tub. Especially on cold days.

The hotel is close to major streets and have plenty of eating places. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone stopping in Calgary.

Room Tip: High floor east wing for the wireless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonR148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your extremely wonderful comments, our team and hotel are very special and dedicated to creating a revolution in the hospitality industry. Our service and values are at our outmost best in the hotel industry, we are committed in providing 100% satisfaction from the moment you arrive through the front doors. It has been an honor for us to have you as our guest as we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This Hotel is a shock to the system...lol....As a very well travelled Airline employee over the past 26 years, this place is different. Guest Service and Satisfaction is the Top Priority at this property. It feels like you have never left home and the staff are like family, without being overly intrusive. No request is too much trouble and all the bases are covered, from Hotel amenities/cleanliness to location close to local retail and restaurants. Everyone is acknowledged by the friendly and welcoming staff. No one goes unnoticed and if you're not happy, they're not happy. For the long stay guest this is the place to be...and you just may not want to go back home!!! All the usual conveniences are included, gym, pool, business centre, cozy lounge, fireplace and other extras are provided. It has peace and quiet after a long day at work and I must mention the beds....comfort PLUS for a good nights sleep.
Highly recommended and I have just been here a short few days, with MANY more to go.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACFlyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, We'll make sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team. Here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport we try to make everyone feel our hotel is a home away from home, and I'm so glad we could provide that comfort for you during your stays. You and your family always have a room here. Reading the word "Perfect Service and Satisfaction is the Top Priority” multiple times will give us a boost on our way to #1 in Guest Satisfaction Award.

I'm also so happy to hear that you have the opportunity to interact with our team members.
Trust me, they enjoy it as much as you do.


Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travelers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel and the staff were absolutely excellent. I stayed here for 9 weeks and the staff went out of their way to make my stay a memorable experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The Gym was well equipped and the free laundry services came in very handy especially for extended stays.

Room Tip: The suites are excellent, very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
"Thank you very much for your detailed comments about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is the best gauge by which we can measure our success and make changes where necessary and appropriate. We will certainly share your insights with the entire team. We are excited to hear that you had a great time with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a textbook case of how a business plan is supposed to unfold in the hospitality industry. The extremely well kept facilities are leveraged by an extraordinary staff. I stay in many hotels - this place is different. Staff are fully engaged, friendly but not overbearing or obsequious . The GM/ Shaf went out of his way to help me out of a logistics bind. My only fear is other chains will learn about this place and its people and book all the rooms for their own training purposes:).

I was waiting as another guest inquired about setting the hotel as a preferred stay for his company probably because this is a great place for either a long or short term stays. I would feel comfortable with my family or recommending colleagues staying at this Staybridge

The location is 10-15 minutes from UofC campus , minutes from shopping and the airport. Timmy and Mickey D two minutes on the same street

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBT127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the glowing review!
We always appreciate receiving reviews such as yours and have passed your kind comments on to our team. They will be very pleased to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

We are fortunate in our location which allows us to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay and easy access to near by facilities, leaving our guests free to enjoy the many local attractions and services within a short walk from the hotel. Thank you for choosing us as your Staybridge family awaits to welcome you back to Calgary with open arms.

Warmest Regards,
Shaf Murji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#35 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Calgary
#23 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing