We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$98
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
240
108
37
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
108
37
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice makerlight supperfull kitchensmall apartmenthome away from homehot tubother hotelsyogurtbreakfast barthe hotel offersfour nightsone bedroom suitefront desk staffbreakfast includedkitchenettedishwasherairport
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 412 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

this was our second trip to the staybridge suites calgary,we phoned the hotel from the airport,and the shuttle took 15 mins to arrive,it took us straight to the hotel,we were checked in straight away,and in our room within 5 mins.
staff were very friendly,the room was a good size and spotlessly clean,the eve buffet was unexpected,and very good,and there was a good variety of food at breakfast.
we will be returning soon

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I chose this hotel, even though we didn't need the kitchen etc, because it was noticeably cheaper than hotels rooms that didn't have all the extras. The king bed room was huge, bathroom and sink area complete and functioning, extra living room, another TV with DVD player - a lot of extras! The sofa bed was not a very good bed though - we didn't need it, but an adult would have had difficulty getting comfortable on that thin and sloping mattress.
We didn't use the kitchen at all, but it was well-equipped and I found myself imagining some excuse to have to stay in Calgary for a week so I could use all the stuff. The breakfast was very complete, and we could have gotten enough food to be able to skip lunch if we wanted.
We didn't attend the evening social hour, but it was well-advertised with variety of food and activities mentioned for each evening. This hotel is set up like a camp for workers in the bush - everything you need to live there, and opportunities to socialize with people - only it's in the city.
I typed the wrong address in my GPS so we were looking for the hotel a few blocks away, and over the phone, the desk clerk gave me clear directions to get us there (perhaps I wasn't the first one to mix up similar sounding addresses).
I made the reservation on the hotel's website, which said it was pre-paid and unchangeable, but I phoned in and was able to make a change anyway, and when I got to the hotel the room had not actually been paid-for yet, and we were able to request a change in our form of payment. I was happy that it was not actually as restrictive as advertised.
This hotel is very sound-proof. We thought when all our neighbors woke up, and started all those diesel trucks in the parking lot we would hear everything. Actually, we didn't hear anything outside our room, and we were able to sleep in a little bit. Nice surprise!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiperKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Hotel suite and front desk staff are terrific.
Hotel is not listed on airport shuttle computer listing in the airport baggage centre, although there is an ad right above the display. Shuttle is shared with other hotels, so it takes some time to get it.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room here.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Staybridge in Calgary. The little kitchenette allowed us to enjoy some quick meals there.The staff very very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Priority Club complimentary water offered. Used 1-bedroom suite, spacious, comfortable although only 1 easy chair as this suite was furnished with (good, comfortable) "office chair" for workdesk. Bed was very comfortable too; although a thin, too-well-used sheet had been used, with a small tear which quickly became larger, a complaint brought apology and immediate change. Hotel was quiet with minimal disturbance and rooms well insulated. Breakfast provisions and service very good, all staff encountered very pleasant and helpful. Midweek Sundowner was not used, so cannot comment on that. WiFi worked satisfactorily. Did notice that hotel asked for airport shuttle (not needed by us) to be booked previous day for required time - this could be inconvenient for some.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews