We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Nearby Hotels
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$132
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$227
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$119
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
$213
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$88
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Signature Inn - Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$86
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
220
173
79
34
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
173
79
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmohave grillfront desk staffhotel stayroom was clean and comfortablebusiness tripeasy accessgreat roomvery nice hotelcomplimentary breakfastmojaveteamsconferencebrunchmicrowavecouchtubslounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 532 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2010

I recently stayed two nights with my wife and kids (3 & 6), the rate for a family suite was $179.00/night, which is completely overpriced for this hotel. The room was constantly overheating(even though the heat was off), and we had to run the A/C to cool down(in the middle of winter), which is loud and annoying at best. Called down for extra pillows and was told there were none, which I argued and eventually received. The Mohave grill is terrible, and like the rooms, overpriced! The only nice thing I can say about this hotel is that the water park is nice for the kids.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harrywCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We had new year eve steak and lobster (our only option) 6 oz filet more like 2. cold coffee, poor service, did not taste like normal food experiance, awful feeling after, pricy as well. Will never go back. This was 2nd and final experiance for us.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RonandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce R, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear RonandJo,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize that we didn’t meet your expectations during your visit here. We are disappointed to hear about that the quality of the food that you received was less than acceptable. We are well known for our exceptional service and the quality of food that we serve here at the Deerfoot Inn & Casino. We hope that you would return so we can show you the level of quality that we pride ourselves on.

Best Regards,

Bryce Reid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

The rooms were fine, as was the service and the pool and waterslide. The Mohave restuarant was awful. Probably the worse I have ever had. Pricey and poor quality. The resturant phone rang for the whole 1hr we were there. They messed up several of our orders, wrong drinks and wrong salad dressings. The food all tasted like it had been cooked in oil and the steaks were just poor quality. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wonder2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Went during Calgary Stampede, even though a little out of city centre was a great hotel to stay at. With the casino and the restaurants and buffet breakfasts it has all we could have wanted. We're big Spruce Meadows fans so will definetly be staying there when we go as it's very close...just minutes from Spruce.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jump001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We travelled to the Deerfoot Inn & Casino as a group with young children. The water park was amazing for the kids, the food was fantastic in the Mohave Grill, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The casino itself was very clean and fresh and we all enjoyed the atmosphere. Overall the facility was beautiful and i would recommend it to anyone for the overall entertainment experience.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unknownvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews