We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I stayed at the Deerfoot Inn with a group of clients for 4 days and my expectaions were greatly exceded. The hotel was very clean and beautifully designed. The staff were polished and very helpful. The rooms were big, very clean, great views and very comfortable, and they even offered me a room with a board table in it. The Casino was a great environment. There staff were all in theme outfits to make the experiance, there was live entertainment in there lounge and also in there Showroom. They have a very nice Martini and Sushi bar which we felt was a very classy touch to a very well rounded stay. We will definelty be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corporatetraveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce R, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Corporatetraveller44,

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the Deerfoot Inn & Casino. We are thrilled you decided to share your experience with us. It is our goal to provide the best level of service to our guests, and we are grateful you have allowed us to show you our interpretation of Calgary hospitality. We would love to welcome you back for another visit any time.

Warm Regards,

Bryce Reid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 478 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2009

We did not stay long enough to visit the casino but our visit was long enough to learn that the staff were just great. One of our party was not happy with her room and the staff bent over backwards to accomodate her. Rooms were large with flat screen t.v.'s and couches. No complaints --- it is a fine place to rest up if one is journeying on towards someplace else. I don't think I'd want to stay more than a day or so, however, as the area around the Deerfoot Inn is pretty barren and industrial looking. The breakfast grill served up pretty good food, which was include in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djangobibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce R, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear djangobibby,

Thank You for sharing your experience with us here at the Deerfoot Inn & Casino. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations. It is always very satisfying knowing that we have pleased another of our guests and we are able to extend our interpretation of Calgary hospitality. Thank you again for taking the time to share your satisfaction. We look very forward to having you back as our guest on your next visit to Calgary.

Best Regards,

Bryce Reid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

Went back for the second time for our anniversary, paid almost 400+ for a suite. We tried to watch a movie and the speakers on the crappy TV in the bedroom were so shot we couldn't understand the movie over the loud buzzing. Next morning the coffee machine didn't work. Worst of all when I told the girl at the from desk she responded back with a bored 'get lost' attitude. I also wrote the hotel manager an email and never heard back. They don't care, 'take your money and run' seems to be the attitude.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

GREAT service from the friendly and helpful staff. The Mohave Grill's food was amazing and very reasonably priced. The room was squeaky clean, quiet, spacious, and comfortable. The casino was fun as was Kareoke Night in the lounge. TONS to do here and all for less $$ than you'd expect.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank canadian555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2008

Food was overpriced and the quality was terrible. Service was ok. The Inn/Casino only has one restaurant. Anytime there was a buffet for private function or brunch they set it up in the hallways which was odd. The rooms are small with medium quality decor. The bed was very comfortable. Two nights in a row they only gave you one bottle of water, one coffee cup (we had requested 2) and one chocolate even though two people were staying there. Everyday at four the maid knocked on the door to do a room count. Odd again. If the food had been better I would have stayed there again but it was very poor in quality and very high priced.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BCAdventurerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce R, Public Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Dear BCAdventurer,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay here with us at the Deerfoot Inn & Casino. We value the feedback we receive from all of our guests as we are constantly working to improve the quality of service we can provide to our guests. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the bed in your room. We have 5 food and beverage outlets currently. The hotel has Mohave Grill, our family restaurant, and the Cactus Lounge. Our Casino has the Wildhorse Pub and Café, We also have Tobiko our Sushi and Martini Lounge. We would be very happy to have you back as our guest to enjoy the unique experience we have to offer here in Calgary.

Best Regards,

Bryce Reid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We were there for a long weekend in late March...couldn't have a picked a worse time to go to Calgary. One morning the temperature was -10, you had to go out to your vehicle in the snow just for a cigarette, even though you are paying over 150.00 a night for your room. Food was disgusting, staff are surly . Won't ever go back, won't ever recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hockeyparentstalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce R, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear hockeyparentstalbert,

Thank you for sharing your opinion of our property with us. We will take your comments into consideration in our constant efforts to improve service. It is our goal to try to ensure all of our guests have an exceptional experience in our unique property. In regard to your comments relating to our smoking policy, we are an entirely non-smoking property and I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. This policy was created to ensure the safety and comfort of all of our guests. We have 5 food and beverage outlets here on our property and I am certain had you related your complaints regarding the food quality to any of our management team they would have been happy to rectify any concerns you may have had at that time. We would certainly be happy to have you back as our guests to show you the quality we have to offer here at the Deerfoot Inn & Casino.

Best Regards,

Bryce Reid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2008

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament weekend. The hotel seemed all well and fine until we discovered bed bugs in our room!! Mohave Grill was excellent food but poor service in regards to wait time. Our room was comped for one night due to the bug issue!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank liljohn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce R, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Dear liljohn1,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us here at the Deerfoot Inn & Casino. I just wanted to confirm with you that our hotel is very frequently inspected and Bed Bug free. It is something that we take very seriously. Our on-site engineering team has a large list of procedures in dealing with any issues related to travelers who have brought bed bugs into a hotel. Also we are trained and educated on how to prevent the spread from room to room but also from hotel to home. We are always proactive and prepared to handle this. We certainly hope your experience here will not change your opinion of our property. We would be happy to welcome you back as our guest.

Thanks,

Bryce Reid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Blackfoot
#21 of 110 in Calgary
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerfoot Inn and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerfoot Inn and Casino

Address: 11500 35 St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $112 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deerfoot Inn and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Deerfoot Inn and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Calgary
Deerfoot Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing