We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Calgary Food Tours Inc. tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Calgary Food Tours Inc.
from $42.70
More Info
from $105.00
More Info
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
82
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food scene market tour japanese knives highly recommend this tour delicious tour spice store farmers market great group hour tour spend an afternoon appreciation ave vendors nash brunch scenes blast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 82 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We did the Eat to the beat East Village! Eat we did and it was all very tasty! Loved the stop at the Bell Centre rally neat place to visit will have to go back for another visit.
Our guide was great and very knowledgeable. Can't wait to do another one!

Thank motherjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A, Owner at Calgary Food Tours Inc., responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Dear motherjoy,

You are the first to review our new Eat to the Beat tour in Calgary's East Village - Thank you! We love being a part of the vibrancy of that neighbourhood and we love our partners Charbar, Phil and Sebastian Coffee Roasters, Sidewalk Citizen Bakery, Studio Bell at the National Music Centre, Deane House and Rooftop Bar at Simmons.

We also love the full circle history we get to share from recognition of our aboriginal people to the fast forward but positive way the East Village is developing now.

Thank you again and we'll truly look forward to seeing you again.

With gratitude,
Karen Anderson
President, Alberta Food Tours, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

My husband and I , having only been married for 3 weeks, decided to take some of our wedding money and book a Calgary food tour. We had a blast! The combination of local history and food tasting was wonderful and we enjoyed every minute. Our guide Callandra was down to earth and funny and the 6 stops we made in Kensington helped bring the history alive while we ate some of the best pizza I have ever had amongst all the other great food stops. We are hoping to do another food tasting tour soon with them!

Thank caitnyc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A, Owner at Calgary Food Tours Inc., responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear caitnyc2017,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with our wonderful guide Callandra in Kensington. We love those vendors and are thrilled to be offering that tour YEAR ROUND now.

Do come back and see us again and remember to use the special code for returning guests that Callandra shared with you. We love to see our fellow food lovers return. You are our peeps!

With gratitude,

Karen Anderson
President, Alberta Food Tours Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

The tour was awesome, our tour guide was super knowledgeable, friendly, and seemed to know everybody at the market. The food and drinks were very good, we ended up buying a couple of things to bring back to Regina. We are already thinking which tour we are gonna do next!

Thank Rigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A, Owner at Calgary Food Tours Inc., responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Rigel,

Thank you for including our Calgary Farmers' Market tour in your travels to Calgary. We love the vendors at the market and are so appreciative of how hard they work to bring us fresh local food.

Thank you for supporting us and for supporting them especially. We'll look forward to your next visit and the chance to show you more of Calgary's great food scene.

With kind regards,

Karen Anderson
President, Alberta Food Tours, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic! Wonderful food, drink and a great group! Karen was a wealth of knowledge and full of interesting facts of the 17th Ave buildings and food scene.

Great experience and I recommend this tour to locals and tourists

Thank Curtis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A, Owner at Calgary Food Tours Inc., responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Thank you Curtis,

Karen is a great guide and tourism ambassador for Calgary. She puts her whole heart and soul into her work.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the quality of food and drink too. We love our food tour partners!

Gratefully yours,

Karen Anderson,
President - Alberta Food Tours, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

This fun four hour tour of Inglewood was well paced. Our guide Jenny was a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and efficient host. The tour ranged from fine dining to pizza and cake. Beer wine, tea and cocktails appeared appropriately. In addition to the food and drink interesting visits to a japanese kitchen knife store and a well stocked spice shop provided good balance and pacing. All the food was well above average. A standout for me was the exceptional WOP restaurant pizza. My only reservation is that two of the sites were up quite steep stairs that might be a challenge for some.

1  Thank Angusnoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A, Owner at Calgary Food Tours Inc., responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear Angusnoir,

Thank you very much for your review. Jenny will be so pleased and we are glad you enjoyed your time with her as she is truly as knowledgable as she is warm and caring.

We love Inglewood and the partners we work with but yes, you are right, there are a few stops that would not be wheelchair accessible and could be challenging for people a little lower on the fitness scale.

I'm so glad you had fun and enjoyed the food and demonstrations.

with gratitude,

Karen Anderson
President, Alberta Food Tours, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews