We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Free shuttle service from the airport, excellent cuisine at the restaurant and possibility to have all dishes with room service, excellent breakfast buffet, perfect service (gave us baby crib and let us stay until 12:00 in the room), beautiful spacious room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Elisabeth L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We try our best to be accommodating and fulfill the needs and wants of all of our guests. We hope to see you back when you are next in Calgary.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    221
    54
    21
    10
See reviews for
253
236
70
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great location, lovely hotel but the most important part was the service. The staff went out of the way to help us rent a car, provided us their free airport shuttle to the rental car office even though it was not at the airport, their business center allows you to print your boarding passes free of cost which was appreciated, overall a very pleasant stay. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the front..we stayed twice and got one room facing a junkyard..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter100169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Globetrotter100169,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Hotel! We are glad that we were able to assist you with your rental car arrangements. Hope to see you when you are visiting Calgary again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a 13 hour layover in Calgary that started at 1am. This hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport. We were so bone-weary and just wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to lay our tired, tired heads. From start to finish, our experience at the Radisson far exceeded our expectations. The long list of positives:
1. Helpful and courteous check in and check out. They even remembered that we requested extra pillows when we booked online. That almost never happens.
2. Tasteful furnishings. This isn't a luxury hotel, but the décor still shows attention to detail. Heck, the bathroom floors are even heated. I particularly liked the super soft, fuzzy throw on the end of the bed.
3. Quiet. We slept like the dead. Not once were we interrupted by sounds from outside the room. Once the door closed, we heard nothing from either the hallway or outside.
4. Uber-comfy bed. We like a firm mattress and this one was perfect.
5. Effective and quiet air conditioning unit. It kept the temperature just right without making a lot of racket doing it.
6. Clean. As in spotless.
7. Free airport shuttle. The shuttle service reflected the experience we'd already had at the hotel: Clean vehicle and courteous and professional staff.

I wish we lived in Calgary so we could recommend that visiting friends and family stay here. It was that good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gamergirl9949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Gamergirl9949,

Thank you for taking the time to add a glowing review of our new hotel! We are very pleased that we not only meet, but exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you back the next time you’re in Calgary.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantzville, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this Radisson for three nights and were so pleased with everything. The staff are very courteous and friendly and check in was a breeze. The decor in the lobby was impressive...comfortable but also stunningly attractive.

Our room was a lovely surprise. The finishes are upper end and the attention to detail is excellent. Being a relatively new hotel, we expected modern but I don't think I expected how classy this room was. Being adjacent to the airport we had a few reservations about the noise. We were pleasantly surprised when we heard absolutely nothing from the planes.

I must comment on the bathroom. From the heated floors to the huge rainfall shower to the lighted makeup mirror, all was very much appreciated.

There is a hot breakfast buffet available every morning....and it was everything we could have wanted at a reasonable cost.

Please try this hotel..reasonable rates, excellent service and luxurious comfort.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be fine. There is a not so nice view of an adjacent junk yard but that was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Edie C,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review on your recent stay with us! We really appreciate that you enjoyed the service and the quality that we provide. We hope to see you back for your next stay in Calgary.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel, although away from downtown, is a great new hotel. The furnishings are terrific and the amenities are top of the line. The room was very comfortable with a modern bathroom, comfortable bed, free wireless and large flat screen television.

I had breakfast in the morning before my meeting and it was very good. I had the buffet breakfast but there was items from the breakfast menu as well. The food was well prepared and there was quite the selection.

The hotel seemed a little out of the way but I think it was because the GPS took me on the shortest route so it looked like I was on country roads. The proximity to shops and dining was very good (not walking but short drive). The train station was very close but I did not visit it.

I would recommend this hotel to just about anyone.

Room Tip: I always chose a room on an upper floor and away from the elevator but the sound quality was very go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portray29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Portray29,

Thank you for taking the time to add a great review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the rooms and the breakfast! Our neighborhood will soon be changing with the recent opening of the tunnel that connects our main road to the airport. We hope to see you back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had an overnight in Calgary before our flight home. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We arrived late evening and were starving. They helped us decide on the best place for take out since we didn't even have a clue where to start. We went for a quick dip and a hot tub before we ordered dinner and had the place to ourselves which was awesome! The room was beautiful and spacious! The fact that the shuttle to the airport was included in the cost makes this hotel top-notch in my eyes!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgia1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear georgia1998,

Thanks for the great review! We are so happy that despite a late arrival you were still able to enjoy our facilities. We believe that the complimentary shuttle service offers the ease of travel that guests highly appreciate. We hope to see you back soon the next time that you are in Calgary.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was there for the long weekend from May/16/2014 till May/18/2014 and the staff was very friendly. It makes me feel like h/ome. The manager Jigesh was such a good host. I wish I had more time to see Calgary. Thanks

Room Tip: The best. They got all you can ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Rishi V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and are thrilled that you enjoyed our hospitality, we strive to provide guests a “Home away from Home” experience for all of our guests. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#5 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Address: 6620 36 St NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport East is a new hotel located only minutes from the Calgary Airport and downtown. With well-appointed guestrooms, Conference facilities and on-site Spa it is the perfect place to stay in Calgary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Carlson, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing