We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property, but a little off the beaten path”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Property, but a little off the beaten path”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This property is spectacular. Everything about it still looks, smells, and feels brand new. The rooms are appt. European modern... there is nothing to complain about regarding the property itself. Buffet breakfast was simple, yet tasty. Only complaint is that the location is a bitten off the regular path. Nextstore and very visible is an automotive junkyard, which takes away from the overall vibe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radarcessna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear radarcessna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre! We are so happy that you enjoyed our property. Yes it is unfortunate that we have the neighbors we do, but I assure you that they are not permanent. The neighborhood will be changing in the near future. Hope to see you back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    230
    56
    24
    10
See reviews for
260
244
71
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The staff is nice and friendly. The hotel is modern and well-decorated. It is a new hotel. Everything is clean and the room is spacious. The bed was comfy that I couldn't get up to swim. :)
There is no shop and restaurant or cafe in this area, you can only eat in the hotel's restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwfwinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear mwfwinnie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre! We are pleased that you had a relaxing stay. We have recently opened the Wine Bar on property. This provides a sophisticated environment for a glass of wine and luxury appetizers. We also have a gift shop on property that sells snacks and toiletries for guest convenience. We hope to see you back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Wow, this hotel is very nice and modern and the staff is soo accommodating and friendly. The staff definitely made the experience for us in Canada great. We are from the U.S. and our phone didn't work here but they have an internet room where you can search for directions and print them out. I highly recommend if you are coming to Calgary you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear angela m,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope we have the privilege to welcome you back to Calgary during your next stay!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is very classy looking and modern. When you first walk in the decor is quite eye popping. Room was spotless. Cool and big shower with heated floors. Bed was comfy. Pool was cold though and sauna was barely room temp. I called front desk they said they would contact maintenance but 2 days in a row there was no difference. I wouldn't stay here again only due to the location it is about a 8 minute drive to any kind of restaurant or coffee shop.

Room Tip: Get joining one if traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Shane M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed our Hospitality, I assure you with the opening of the new tunnel under the runway, cutting the travel time in half between our hotel and the international airport. That the surrounding neighborhood will be changing to accommodate the increase in traffic flow. I apologize that we did not correct the Sauna temperature for you in a timely manner. We hope to see you back soon so we can provide you with flawless service.

Yours is Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
403-475-1001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Had a group day event at Sana spa with lunch midway at Ric's Grill. It was a fabulous day and we would like to thank a few amazing employees. Yarlie and her wonderful spa ladies, Ric's grill for our delicious lunch and dessert and Kathleen Dominie in catering for setting up our entire day and making sure it was perfect. Highly recommend this spa and it's services. Catering took care of all the details and made it a success. Thank you for making our time at your hotel so special.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kjcos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear kjcos99,

Thank you for taking the time to add a glowing review of your recent stay with us, at the New Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport. I have shared your comments with the staff you recognized and they are honored you remembered them by name! We are all thrilled that you got to experience amazing service at Sana Spa and at Ric's Grill. We hope to see you back soon!

Yours is Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
403-475-1001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I attended a medical conference held at the convention center attached to this brand-new, 7-month-old hotel. It's a 15-min shuttle ride from the airport, and the ride will be cut in half next month when they open the new tunnel that runs under the airport runway. The friendly shuttle driver was professional and helpful. The hotel is located in a developing zone around the airport. There is an office building next lot, and a major junkyard on another side, probably a remnant of another decade when there was nothing else in the area. Parking is adequate. The C-train station is a 15-min walk away. There is no bus service so you either rent a car or take a cab. Cross Iron Mills mall is. 15-20 min drive north, or roughly a $25 can ride. The lobby is expansive and impressive, in the way that newer airport hotels are trending to. Check-in was easy, and the front desk lady, Olga, was pleasant and efficient. We had a late-night snack at Ric's Grill, the hotel restaurant. Both the clam chowder soup and the Thai curry salad we ordered were bland, but the service was good. Two elevators service the 3-storey complex. Our room was larger than the standard hotel room, and had a view of the driveway and front entrance. Interiors were done in a tasteful minimalist Scandinavian style, consistent with the lobby theme. Lighting was all CFLs, so I was glad the room had an abundance of lamps. Own great thing is each lamp had 1-2 outlets to accommodate all sorts of devices for recharging. The wardrobe cabinet was large, and was lit by a motion-sensitive lamp. There was a fridge but no safe. The room was clean; towels smelled clean and were thick and absorbent. Shower stall was roomy. No bathtub which is good because bathtubs are one of the most useless investments whether in a hotel or a residence. They're also one of the most frequent reasons for falls and injuries in a bathroom. There is a small indoor pool with a waterslide which kids will love, a hot tub, a sauna. The fitness center has 3 treadmills, a couple of ellipticals, a bike, and a universal weight machine --- all brand new with 4 wall-mounted TVs.
The minor growing pains I came across would include swipe cards that had to be re-issued since they didn't work; a little confusion in the shuttle van reservation; and a little confusion as to the number of nights we were paying for vis-a-vis the nights the conference organizers were paying for.
It would be interesting to see what the hotel would be 5-7 years down the road. Right now, it is a good place to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobbes2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Hobbes2007,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the New Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport. We are happy that the conference was a success and you enjoyed the facilities on the hotel. We appreciate the detail that you provided in your response so our potential guests have a clear idea of what we offer. We are working to ensure that our growing pains are minimal, and we continue to eliminate areas of concerns and potentials problems for our guests. Hope to see you back when you are next in Calgary.

Yours is Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
403-475-1001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

What a beautiful new hotel. While I was there for only a few short hours, the staff were fantastic and the hotel was absolutely modern! The décor was all new. My room was all new - fresh linen and towels, the bathroom had a great shower - just enough water pressure, modern and very functional.

I arrived late at night at the Calgary airport, I called the hotel and they sent a shuttle to pick me up at the airport. I didn't wait very long - maybe 15 minutes (I called before I got my luggage - so timing was perfect). Once at the hotel, I was greeted and processed in minutes - I was in bed in less than an hour after I landed!

I didn't get a chance to try the breakfast but it did smell good. I would totally stay here again.

Room Tip: any room would be great - they are all new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Jordena K,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review on your stay at the New Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you are able to come back and enjoy the other amenities on site. Such as Sana Spa where you can enjoy a relaxing massage and other services. Also Ric's Grill and Lounge for a great meal!
Yours is Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
403-475-1001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Address: 6620 36 St NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport East is a new hotel located only minutes from the Calgary Airport and downtown. With well-appointed guestrooms, Conference facilities and on-site Spa it is the perfect place to stay in Calgary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing