We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
246 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. Very nice and clean rooms. Well insulated. Great service and welcome. They go out of their way to provide outstanding service. Highly recommend. During my last stay, had dinner at Ric's restaurant on the premises. Wonderful meal and great attentive service.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mishka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Mishka01,

Thank you for taking the time to review the New Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre! My staff and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our very best to provide all of our guests with warm and welcoming service. We hope to see you again when you are back in Calgary. Please feel free to contact me directly to book your next stay with the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
403-475-1001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    222
    54
    21
    10
See reviews for
254
236
70
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Was in the new Radisson (Calgary Airport) for a few company functions and was very impressed by the quality of the staff and hotel amenities itself. The staff are always smiling and the rooms are amazing for the price.

For those that read this review this is a must see in Calgary.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelz_WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Travelz_WW,

Thank you for taking the time to review the New Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre! My staff and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our very best to provide all of our guests with warm and welcoming service. We hope to see you again when you are back in Calgary. Please feel free to contact me directly to book your next stay with the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
403-475-1001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I travel to Calgary frequently and had yet to check out this hotel when staying near the airport. I'm certainly glad I did as I was impressed from the moment I walked in the door. The décor is bright and inviting as were the all the staff from the front desk clerk, my waiter at Ric's Grill (on-site restaurant) through to the cleaning staff and the shuttle driver! My room had a great view of the Rockies to the west and was very view appointed and quiet compared to where I've stayed at other surrounding hotels and decorated very tastefully. With the complimentary shuttle, a great on-site restaurant and lounge, along with a conference centre, I'll certainly be putting this hotel at the top of my list as well as hosting my upcoming business meetings there. Great job Radisson, I hope the property does well in your portfolio....it's now in mine!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VI_Explorer_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
VI_Explorer_Guy,

Thank you for taking the time to review the New Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre! My staff and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our very best to provide all of our guests with warm and welcoming service. We hope to see you again when you are back in Calgary. Please feel free to contact me directly to book your next stay with the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
403-475-1001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My stay at this hotel was great, everything about my stay from the accommodation to the staff was fantastic. They have a free 24 hour shuttle service to the airport, I found this service great as it saved me the hassle of organising a taxi.

Room Tip: They have a 24hr free shuttle services that leaves every hour e.g. at 5pm, 6pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Jillian H,

Thank you for taking the time to review the New Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre! My staff and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our very best to provide all of our guests with warm and welcoming service. We hope to see you again when you are back in Calgary. Please feel free to contact me directly to book your next stay with the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
403-475-1001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed overnight to catch a morning flight; shuttle was quick to respond upon arrival and on time for morning ride to airport. The room was spacious, bed and pillows were very comfortable! Ric's Grill in this hotel was excellent for food, service and price. We will stay on our return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dubberbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dubber1157,

Thank you for taking the time to review the New Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre! My staff and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our very best to provide all of our guests with warm and welcoming service. We hope to see you again when you are back in Calgary. Please feel free to contact me directly to book your next stay with the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
403-475-1001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 704 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed here for a one night stopover. We arrived from the airport at approx 11pm and left on the 6am shuttle to the airport in the morning. We were given clear instructions for a shuttle from the airport, but would have to wait 15-20 mins for one so we decided to take a taxi. It took about 10 mins and cost $22. The shuttle leaves from the hotel on the hour, every hour for the airport. We left right on time. Check in and check out was quick and painless, very friendly staff. The rooms were fantastic - had everything you could want including a long mirror, close-up mirror in the bathroom, iron/ironing board, great shower, flat screen tv etc. They have free wifi too. I wish I could have stayed there longer. We booked the room direct on the website and got a great deal. Would definitely recommend staying there, even if it's a quick stop - extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foreverblended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Foreverblended,

Thank you for a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to comment. My team and I are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the New Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport. I see that you were only here for a short visit, hopefully for your next time you are able to enjoy our on site Ric's Grill as well as our Sana Spa. Please feel free to contact me directly to book your next stay!
Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
403-475-1001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I had to stay over night and this hotel worked out great. It's new and the staff was great. Check in and out was fast too. I would definitely come back. It's close to the airport and if you need to head out early you can jump on the highway and be on your way.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Walter V,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review on your stay at the New Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the property. Once the tunnel to the International Airport is completed we will also be a 5 minute drive away from the Airport. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in town, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to book your room.
Yours In Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#5 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Address: 6620 36 St NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport East is a new hotel located only minutes from the Calgary Airport and downtown. With well-appointed guestrooms, Conference facilities and on-site Spa it is the perfect place to stay in Calgary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing