We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Nearby Hotels
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$134
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$226
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$132
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$119
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
$109
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveler rating
772
278
64
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
278
64
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunk yardheated floorscalgary airportgreat hotelrooms are modernbreakfast buffetlate checkgreat amenitiesan early morning flightshuttle servicehot tublong flightexcellent staydefinitely stay here againfree shuttlebed was comfortableone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,117 - 1,122 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Radisson was still brand new when I stayed but it was (and this is not saying that much) the nicest hotel I have yet stayed at in Calgary.

I think I may have been the first person to stay in my room which was very clean and well designed. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was particularly good (I like a firm mattress).

More options will probably become available but I found the menu for room service/the restaurant to be good, though perhaps lacking in some basic options - for example its great that they have a bison burger but no basic beef burger was available.

The public spaces still lacked some basic elements like trash and recycling cans but I am sure these will appear as time goes by.

Hotel staff were very helpful and my shuttle bus to the airport was ready on time which I appreciate.With the construction at Calgary airport, the trip was probably 15 minutes without traffic. This will be much faster when the tunnel under the airport opens (scheduled spring 2014, I think).

Very good value for Calgary....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timgraystl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just got back from staying here. Very nice hotel, all brand new. Approaching, its a little dark side streets you have to be careful of when the fog moves in. Upon entertain, perhaps a sign to state that lobby/check in is to the side, would help.
Great lobby, welcoming. Nice staff - need some training though: Acknowledging Carlson frequent guests, using the computer system and for the Supervisor who was talking down to the clients next to me, you need to remember as the 'manager on duty' your voice cannot be heard about the customers no matter how pissed they are at you - remain calm and listen.
Great bed, heavenly! Nice shower head - rainforest, nice chair by desk to work on. Hotel pol and sauna not ready - perhaps advise people and get books in the room to discuss services at hotel and area. Bathrobes are stunning. More lights needed in bathroom. Looking forward to see the evolution of this hotel. During winter & severe snow, I doubt the street to get there will be cleared.

Room Tip: Some rooms are very very far from elevators. Ensure you are prepared to walk.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Aside from having a stay in a beautiful, stylish, service orientated hotel, we had the pleasure of being the hotels very first guests on Sept. 12th.
This hotel is a gem amongst Calgary hotels. The decor is beautiful, starting right in the lobby. The rooms are so stylish and modern, large and of course clean. The bathrooms are large and modern with an awesome shower. While out of town a little ways, it is close to the airport and there are a number of shops and restaurants nearby. Rics Steak, Seafood, and Chop house on site offers an terrific dining experience. I love this hotel and will stay again for my Calgary trips.
Making the stay even better was the staff and the reception we got when we were the first guests to check in...they made us feel like VIP's! The general manager is a great guy who has obviously trained his staff to be friendly, competent, and accommodating.
This stay really affirmed my faith in the Radisson/Carlson brand. This hotel is a treasure and you will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCGY, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as our first hotel guests! Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Finished a wonderful holiday in Canada by staying in this hotel.The staff were excellent,very friendly and welcoming.Infact the receptionist on our first night was so pleasant and obliging that we felt completely at our ease.The room was spacious and comfortable whilst breakfast was filling and very appetizing.The foyer was very pleasant though air conditioning at times was a little too much.Alto-gether a very good hotel close to the airport with pleasant and accommodating staff a key feature

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarryMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews