We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Vietnamese in Calgary”
Review of Bolsa Restaurant

Bolsa Restaurant
Ranked #152 of 3,537 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Calgary
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese in Calgary”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a smaller family run Vietnamese place. The Pho is excellent there starters like the Ladies in a Blanket are wonderful prawns in a wrap. There Salad rolls are really good, I perfer the Pork but my daughter loves the Shrimp. You have to try there Curry Chicken as well not really spicy but tons of flavor.

When you order their soups try it with a little spicy it really makes a difference. Overall it is a great family run place good location so its easy to get to right of McTrail. You wont be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryOilguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have been going here for a number of years - not everyday - but often. They have always been friendly and the food has always been consistently very good. Reasonably priced too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really fresh and good food, friendly service”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Owned by a very nice and hardworking Vietnamese family, the menu is varied, the service courteous and very fast, the food very tasty and fresh. I would recommend it for a good ethnic night out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelicaMdS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Really good Vietnamese restaurant”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Have become a regular at this restaurant after we first went about 6 months ago. They have very fresh ingredients, and the owners and staff are very friendly and conscientious. Having shopped around for a good Vietnamese restaurant in the south for quite awhile, I have to say, they are my favourite. I really enjoy a good Vietnamese vermicelli dish, and they have that down. Their spring rolls are quite delicious as well. If you like good Vietnamese food, you can't go wrong visiting this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolsa Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bolsa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing