We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great chicken” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nando's Chicken Calgary NE

Nando's Chicken Calgary NE
Ranked #208 of 3,490 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sechelt
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have eaten in many nandos in uk but only my 2nd visit in Canada as was so disappointed last time
Thought we would give nandos another try purely due to volume of people in restaurant which is always a good sign
Ordered chicken medium heat, Caesar salad, rice . Chicken was fab very tender cooked perfect and with a great spicy flavour .
Very impressed
Downside all tables are wonky which is annoying everyone was folding menus and trying to stabilize their tables
Beer expensive

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    33
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUM YUM in my TUM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I LOVE Nando's Chicken. I always get the "hot" seasoning. It definitely has a bite to it but not to much to handle. One of my favorite restuarants in Calgary, however I wish there were more locations throughout the city.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carmybaby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A M A Z I N G !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

After the first time I ate here I was SOLD! It is like no other chicken. Their sauce is so amazing. They BBQ the chicken so it is much healthier for you than most places. And you choose the level of spice for the sauce they cook it in. The Per-peri sauce is made by them and they know the score. They have different combos of food that you can get - wings, kabobs, half/whole chicken. And you can also get salads and sandwiches. They have veges, rice, potatoes, fries, etc. They also have all their bottles of sauce you can add on once you get your meal. Regular, medium, hot, extra hot, and garlic. All are amazing!!!
They just did major renovations and re-opened - it looks so nice inside! I just went there around 3 o'clock and there was a line to eat in and take-out. What does that tell you?! It is well worth the wait and I am quite sure you will be back. There is nothing I can compare this to. It is a must-try for everyone! Also the staff there has always been great too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AgentSuzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent food, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

On a recent trip to Calgary met family at Nandos, they had never been, it was very good & everyone enjoyed their meal. Not a fancy restaurdant but people were friendly & the food was excellent. Only comment is about service, waitresses could be more attentive in clearing dishes!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Navah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GREAT chicken - nice alternative to Swiss Chalet and KFC!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Spicy rotisserie chicken. Very good chicken - cooked over flame - great flavor. I did take out - great packaging. Liked it so much ordered again a 2nd night. Recommend you place order over phone if you do pick up - otherwise wait is ~15 minutes but worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's Chicken Calgary NE also viewed

 

Been to Nando's Chicken Calgary NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing