We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, fair price, excellent chef” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green's Restaurant

Green's Restaurant
Ranked #1,366 of 3,490 Restaurants in Calgary
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enjoy a casual meal for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Friday and Saturday evenings feature our signature Dinner Buffet and Sunday Brunch at Green's is a Calgary tradition. Holiday & special event brunch and dinner buffets also available.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, fair price, excellent chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

We visited the Blackfoot Inn in Calgary for a Saturday evening buffett and enjoyed the food and staff. The chef, Jason Pederson, took the time from his busy schedule to come out and greet his clients. The food was very tasty, wonderful selection of hot servings which included steam vegetables, salmon, roast beef, veal and chicken. A large selection of seafoods which included a whole salmon served cold, clams and mussels. The best part was saved for last. DESSERT. A wonderful assortment of cakes, cheesecakes, jello, fresh fruit........what can I say. Good value for your dollar.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, ok service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

The food and menu is above average, loved the squash & apple soup and French toast. We ate here 5 times this week, including the breakfast buffet, and the food never disappointed. However, the service is certainly cool and impersonal...one server yawned constantly without even trying to cover it. I'm not sure what is going on with staffing, but they don't seem to have any consistent plan. It's not bad service, just not good either. It wouldn't take much to bring the service to the next level, and turn this eatery into something really special.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShariReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“comedy no a boxing ring”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

some people just think they are funny this guy though he was better than others...fancy drinking univited from someones beer!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sunday buffet/brunch not worth the price!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

The food was not bad, but just not worth the $23.95 per person.
We did not feel we got our money's worth.
Wil not return...

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JeffH679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most delicious buffets anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

By bringing friends and family with you to the weekend buffet at Green's Restaurant in the Blackfoot Inn, you are all guaranteed to enjoy a delicious meal. My husband and I are so impressed every time we come here to dine, because it is not only fresh and mouth-watering, but beautifully presented as well. And the carved roast beef station consistently has the most delicious and tender (melt in your mouth!) beef. And friendly staff keep our waters full and our coffee hot. We come back here again and again, and enjoy it every single time.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Happy2travel929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green's Restaurant also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Green's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing