We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey .. and understaffed.”

Taste of India Creekside
Ranked #1,363 of 3,605 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
yyc
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pricey .. and understaffed.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Have been 3-4 times to this restaurant, and the service hasn't been going down since i first went. The buffet quality and selection has gone down as well. I would say during buffet times the naan bread took 15 mins to come out after we got our food. This is unacceptable, as Naan is supposed to be eatten with the meal, not as a dessert.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltop8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“In punjab”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Quality of food service even in buffet. The only thing is they stopped putting goat curry on buffet line.Great place to hang out and ample parking. The food presentation and taste kudos

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chinjabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my experience of indian food”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

i like this restaurant called taste of India creek side Calgary love there food perfect place if you r coming to visit Calgary and like Indian food and spices... good service excellent value of your money... very very gud food... thank u...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Obdsit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a serious stuff. The best Indian food I have ever had. Fast and friendly service. We did not have to wait for food for too long. We went for dinner and came back planning when to go back next time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Close to Home For Us”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I find that their food is tasty and in a pinch it services our "Taste of India" should the delivery need arise. Have heard fantastic things about their lunch buffet but to our family the Samosas are easily the biggest part of the Indian meal and I cannot give their Samosas a great big thumbs up, they are very average. The Butter Chicken, Beef Vindaloo and Extra Spicy Chicken Vindaloo are ordering essentials for us.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirk_and_Jo-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India Creekside also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Taste of India Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing