We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible pizzas!”
Review of Gaga Pizza

Gaga Pizza
Ranked #18 of 3,551 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Incredible pizzas!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Luckily my husband and I live 2 blocks away from this place so we can walk over get our order, their pizzas are awesome!!! Definitely one of the best ones I've ever had and in my opinion the best in Calgary! You won't regret!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VVegas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect little hole in the wall”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a random little place but it's so good! It's a bit off the beaten path but totally worth it! The owners are so awesome, the first time we went there they were so excited and chatted with us, and then gave us our drinks complimentary!
They've got whole wheat crust as an option which is always nice! The pizzas are all individual sized so it's fun to get a couple and share!

Only thing is there is not much eating room at the actual place, only a few bar stools lined up at the window.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lbomb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza and sandwiches!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

One of the best places in the city to get pizza. Aside from pizza, they have amazing euro style sandwiches and soups.

The owners are very friendly and provide great service. Highly recommended!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Dbag23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great crust and interesting flavors”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Did take out so cannot comment on decor. On-time for pick up. Enjoyable combination of flavors. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Cowtowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Love the thin crust......”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Now this is great pizza, definitely, not be the thick gooey soggy pie that's usually delivered or picked up. They have short menu with thin crust and nice flavours. Few sandwiches and couple of seats by the window. Super pie, now all they need is a bigger store front, to enjoy one of the best take out pies in town, at a table with beer and wine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaga Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gaga Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing