We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Chuck E. Cheese #874
Ranked #1,838 of 3,580 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Albanian
Restaurant details
Strathmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Choice”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our first time here ,we always went to Shakers with my 9 yr old son . Chucky"s is by far a better choice , it was clean , all the games were working, they only took one token and it had a worm atmosphere. It was't to busy (Sunday noon) but i can see if you would have a larger party to phone ahead. We did not eat but what i saw coming out looked good and good portions. My kid had a great time ,for me it was very reasonable prices and it was well looked after. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lance-strathmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    13
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Birthday party for the granddaughter! Pizza was surprisingly really good! Kids had a ball playing the games. Excellent service. Great place for a kid party.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cjv48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“For Kids”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Chucky's is an ideal place to keep kids occupied. The food is not especially good, in fact tasteless. But then, maybe it is designed to appeal to kids.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Super fun, great service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We didn't actually eat here. We try to avoid these kinds of places when eating. BUT... this Chuck E Cheese was probably the cleanest, and best serviced one we have ever been to. There was a maintenance guy that actually did rounds while we were there. We had a fantastic time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ernie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Loud but Kids liked it”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

If it was up to me I would go some place else but the kids had fun and they like it. Games are expensive and the toys are cheap. Food is expensive and average.
The kids liked the show that comes on at regular intervals.

Remember you sacrifice for the kids and thats what we did.LOL

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibber1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck E. Cheese #874 also viewed

 

Been to Chuck E. Cheese #874? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing