We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #73 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Whenever travelling though the Calgary area i always stay at this hotel. Some great points about the property are that its close to many different restaurants including the restaurant onsite. Also the Sunridge Shopping Center is a short drive away and it's good for quick shopping needs. The staff are also great as well as the room . I have had somewhere around 20 stays at the property and have never had a problem. Would recommend for long or short stays.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveler2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 265 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed our long weekend in the sandman calgary airport because my friend recommend it. We arrived early and we thought that front desk wont give us room but fortunately rooms were available.. We booked for 3 rooms, for my friends and my family , all rooms were cleaned and fresh.. My mother said that " First time I stay in a hotel that freshness will welcome you ".. First day and that's what we felt, fantastic.. I checked the beds,washroom and amneties all were thorough clean and new.. I usually do that because I experienced once that I slept with linen that never changed.. I felt betrayed and ashamed on that experienced.. The front desk was very helpful ( I am very sorry that I forgot the name of the front desk that help us ).. Housekeeping very friendly, not only that very professional,that's fit the awards they had on the wall.. Facilities, especially the pool and the fitness room, they're small but it will give you some relaxation after long tiring day outside.. Location, far from downtown.. If you have events like shopping, downtown tours, etc.. Try to book hotels that's near or inside downtown, but for me it doesnt matter sandman calgary airport is suit for me.. I'll recommend this hotel for my friends and my family..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_ko_pinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ideal location, easily accessible from the airport. Rooms clean, provided all we needed. Restaurant good for dinner & breakfast. Well located to drive to Banff next day. Complimentary bottles of water at reception.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It's a fine place if you have a car, but if you depend on public transportation, then to get in to town, you need to walk 20-30 minutes to the downtown train through unremarkable industrial-park terrain, or you need to walk 10 minutes to a bus that will take you to the same train station. The rooms are large, clean, and very comfortable and the service at the desk was very friendly. But it's one of those places that charge minimum $4 for use of their computers and charge $5.25 for the shuttle back to (but not from) the airport. That said, their in-house restaurant--Moxie's--is really good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rough-it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Sandmann is a good hotel to stay there for 1 night as it is very close to the hotel! The hotel is getting old but still it is fine enough.
The Internet works very good and the staff is friendly. Looks they have a good restaurant but we did not try. Good to sleep after a long flight and on the next day your jouney to Banff can start (Walmart is also very close to the area)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

An average hotel, which gives you a clean room with a comfortable bed. Decor is somewhat dated, and the tiles in the lobby and halls could be replaced. It is located in the middle of nowhere, so if you want to go downtown be prepared for a bit of a trip. Ok for a stopover, but that is about it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starfighter441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A nice average airprt hotel with all the mod cons you need but not very convenient for getting anywhere while roadworks are taking place. The restaurant was attached but seemed to be seperate from the hotel - more geared for conference than tourism. A bit noisy but ok for 1 night.

Room Tip: find another downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davena c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 25 Hopewell Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: $75 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only minutes from the YYC Calgary International Airport, Sandman Hotel Calgary Airport offers everything for the business and leisure traveler. Multi-purpose meeting and banquet rooms, a business centre, an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, are just some of the amenities this hotel has to offer, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandman Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel And Suites, Calgary Airport
Sandman Inn Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing