We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clive Burger

Clive Burger
Ranked #378 of 3,490 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I pop into Clive Burger whenever we're in the area and want a quick bite. It's a little on the greasy side but delicious with lots of options. I love their fries and find the "small" is the perfect size for the two of us to share.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wiscad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    43
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Classic Food, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The decor inside is great; very hip and modern, which was a nice touch for a burger joint. Food was great and fast!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Got our order all wrong”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Two of us ordered burgers on a quiet Saturday afternoon. Unfortunately, what we received was quite different than what we had ordered. They mixed up the toppings, got the wrong bun, and gave us only one paddy instead two as we'd ordered. The burgers themselves were ok but given the slow service and the mix up, I'll go somewhere else for my next burger fix.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EatingSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was told about his place from a friend and thus we went. The location is great except for the parking availability. People were friendly and our order was quickly taken. The food takes some time as it is made fresh, but i had no other burgers like this. Definately a one of a kind ! Recommended to everyone i know.

Helpful?
1 Thank Am-Ray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Waited 25 min for my burger.. finished my shake. Ask about my order, they made the burger but lost the buzzer number. Then they "found it" and I was finally sent on my way a cold burger. Which you pay a premium price for. Not good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shordavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clive Burger also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Clive Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing