We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stands out from the crowd!”
Review of Beer Revolution

Beer Revolution
Ranked #199 of 3,537 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: We have 24 taps that change on a regular basis, as in several times per day. Real time, dynamic, digital beer boards convey the current list and applicable information related to each beer. We’re pouring anything that's delicious but we're steering clear of the mainstream. Our food is innovative and unpretentious. Beer Revolution pizzas are made with Italy’s best 00 flour, San Marzano tomatoes and premium meat and cheese. Our pizzas are rolled thin and brick baked at 700 degrees.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stands out from the crowd!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I passed this place on my walk home from work for several months before I decided to go in for some beer and food with some friends.

Wow.

1. I love the beer menu in the style of an airport flight board.
2. Great beer selection, and at a reasonable price.
3. The pizza was phenomenal.

Need I say more?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
“Great beer and pizza experience!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have been going to this place since day one and absolutely love it. They have an ever changing selection of craft beers from around the world with 4 select beers on for $4 from 4-6pm. As stated before if you want large commercial brewed beer this is not your stop. They also have a few wines and full spirit bar in case not everyone in the party is a beer lover. Numerous tv's are placed around the bar so that you can catch the game after work too. Now their menu is pretty basic in terms of variety but excellent on taste and has something for everyone, pizza being the king. A thin crust non conventional selection that I would put up against any other pizza in the city......that good. Personal favorite being the spicy chicken caesar, as any place that can pull off putting lettuce on top of a pizza and having it work is a winner in my book. The hidden secret of the menu is the salads, very well proportioned and full of tons more than just a plain garden variety special. If you are looking for a great place to grab a quick bite and relax over a cold craft beer and good eats this is it. They have managed to avoid the pretentious beer snob atmosphere that other beer houses in Calgary have failed to do which is a huge plus!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traviscalgary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Get the Fries!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

An amazing selection of beers can be enjoyed best between 4pm and 5pm for their happy hour to avoid the crowds. Good service and great atmosphere! The bar snacks are great and the fries are divine with a spicy lemon aoli!

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
474 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Beer with the 'kids'”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Calgary for a wedding, we discovered we knew quite a few people in the city, most of them friends of our children, children of friends, or nieces and nephews (the younger generation). We were only in the city for five days, and the wedding took some of those, so we really did not have time to visit everyone. Instead we decided to choose a pub or restaurant and go there for a drink, inviting everyone to come join us.

We decided to try Beer Revolution. It had a good menu, and was centrally located. The staff was great, giving us a nice big booth with lots of room for any guests that might arrive. The beer was excellent with a good selection of both local and other brews. We also ordered three different pizzas. They have some very unique choices, and everyone enjoyed them. They were happy to substitute a cheese that I could eat on one of the pizzas.

An excellent place to get a beer or a meal while in Calgary.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to spend time with friends”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had the most extraordinary evening with friends having the most amazing pizza and wonderful beers here last Thursday evening after an amazing celebration. Great service food and beverages but they really need to check out their music - really tacky and enough to put one off returning........

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hidden_treasures4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beer Revolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing