We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant interlocutor Micheline!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City View Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 54 Calgary B&B and Inns
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant interlocutor Micheline!”
Reviewed July 31, 2005

Dear friends if you wish to have the good interlocutor in Calgary, immediately come to Micheline!
It will listen to you, will answer your questions and will give the recommendation on any themes! And the important advice, for all of us - tourists: " It is not important, where you stop for the night, the main thing do not refuse a tourist trip in beautiful of beautiful and blossoming city Calgary in Canada, in which all people, kind, cheerful and beautiful!"
I am enamoured in this city, in mountains surrounding it (Banff, etc.) and I wish to return to it necessarily! As all of you I advise, welcome in Calgary!
Yours faithfully, Svetlana Doylidova from Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lanasv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    14
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
27
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
England, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2005

This B&B has a fantastic view, probably the best in Calgary, of the Stampede Grounds, the Saddledome and the city skyline. The hotel itself I felt was average, the house was fantastic, but very dated, and could be absolutely lovely. The breakfast was OK. This B&B was difficult to find, and would suggest asking for a map, if anyone goes!

Helpful?
4 Thank longmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
125 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2005

Stay here. Wonderful. Patient and informative hostess. Great view. Easy walk to downtown-much easier than driving. Weather was lousy when we were there but Michelle made up for it.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Albuquerque_NMGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 2, 2004

Micheline is a kind and accomadating hostess. The City View is a few minute walk to Stampede park and the home of the NHL "Calgary Flames" at the Saddledome. It has a fantastic view of Calgary and everything is closeby and also two parks for small children to play at. The rooms are comfortable and the B & B offers a quaint and warm atmosphere.Highly recommended for any time of the year.Booking for stampede usually 1-2 years in advance.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 18, 2004

Our first Bed and Breakfast experience and what a good one. The accomodation was comfortable and attractive, breakfasts so well presented we felt like this was a Silver Service Restaurant and generous access to the Internet too. Thankyou Micheline for your advice-the Farmer's Market was fascinating, for lending us the Parks Pass and for stimulating (if not always understood) French conversations. Don and Lyn

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2004

Our one night stay at the City View Bed And Breakfast in January '04 was a delight. Compared to B and B's in the UK it is truely 5*. The room was outstanding and the views over downtown Calgary truely magical. Exceptionally good value.

Helpful?
4 Thank TheLegalAlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 15, 2003

A wonderful little B&B set on a quiet hill overlooking Stampede Park and the whole of the Calgary skyline. Micheline is a wonderful host, full of helpful tips on how best to enjoy your stay in the Calgary area. Be sure to walk down the street at night to the overlook to look at the downtown area. We stayed in the Sunset room which was just perfect. An excellent place to stay!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#30 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#3 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City View Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City View Bed And Breakfast

Property: City View Bed And Breakfast
Address: 2300 6 St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 4S2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Calgary City View. With a spectacular view of the Rockies, this comfortable and well taken care of home, is a charming and cozy place to which to return after a busy day of sightseeing and shopping. Situated in a prime location, we are only 15 kilometers from the airport and mere minutes away from downtown Calgary and the Stampede Grounds. We have many facilities and services on our premises to ensure that your stay is as comfortable and convenient as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your City View Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing