We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice airport hotel”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed there 2 nights to visit Calgary. Free shuttle to and from the airport (takes about 20 minutes) Their staff is absolutely fabulous, kind, helpful, smiling and attentive. Coffee-shop is not expensive and the food was nice. In the lobby there is also a walk up kiosk where you can print your boarding pass. Rooms - at least the one were we stayed - are not huge but clean and nicely decorated with a mini fridge and a cofee maker. Bathroom not oversized either but with a nice large shower box. Was disappointed by the bathroom amenities though, for this class of hotel I was expecting more than a tiny soap bar and a mini bottle of hair shampoo (no shower gel or shower caps). They should also provide a better smoking area outside the hotel as the one they have is cold and windblown (and even in a September night winds can be pretty freezing) Be compassionate, put a wind shield unless you do not intentionally want to exterminate all of your smoking guests :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miciola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    137
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
113
125
27
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Calgary Marriott overnight for a Conference the next morning. The staff were very friendly and the room was excellent, with very comfortable beds. I did not hear any noise whatsoever.

The next morning I attended a conference there, and we were well taken care of with Starbucks coffee, muffins, yogurt, etc. Then we were later served lunch which included fresh sandwiches, salad and cheesecake for dessert. Room for the conference was comfortable and well set up.

I would highly recommend staying here not only for business but for pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I picked this place to stay because I was looking for a nice room in Calgary that had three beds. This more than met our expectations. When I first heard that the third bed would be a sofabed I was worried but went with it anyway due to not seeing many other options around. It turned out to be a complete non-issue in terms of comfort, and the other two queen beds were wonderful. While our room did have a shower only, it was clean and had a bench to sit on and be showered on, but the door was a swing-type, not a sliding door. Aside from that, it was quite spacious, though the view was nothing special, and for the price we paid (came out to roughly $38/person/night) I would definitely come back. The fact that the front desk staff are as helpful as they are (willing to go so far as to print us driving directions to the local Chinatown when we were looking for a more authentic Chinese meal than what we can find in Montana) is the icing on top- definitely recommend it for first-time visitors.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jason Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

All you need in an airport hotel. The pleasant free shuttle driver, Solomon took us to the hotel. In the morning, the shuttle starts very early. The front desk and coffee shop server looked like they were happy to be doing their job. Our regular room with a king bed on the sixth floor was very quiet, comfortable and clean. I loved the large walk in shower. We would definitely stay here again if we needed to stay at the Calgary airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coast_to_coast_250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We took the shuttle from Calgary airport and the hotel was a little further away than we had thought. However, we were very pleased when we arrived. The rooms are very nice, clean and bed comfortable. We ate at the restaurant with low expectations and were pleasantly surprised. The food was very good. Suited our needs perfectly. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is modern, clean, tidy and efficient. It is based on a modern philosophy of outsourcing as far as i could see.
I arrived late (this is why I booked an airport hotel) about 11pm after along flight which had followed a long days work and a short nights sleep the night before. So imagine......no bar! No room service! No mini bar in the room! But in the corner of the reception is a collection of fizzy drinks and juices and some presumably day old sandwiches and a few bars of this and that.
This is not what I go to a hotel for, may be I am too old or I stayed in the wrong place.
Its a shame because the room was ok and the bed was good. the airco was noisy.
Surely airport hotels are there for those people who are transitting, are flying early, or arriving late. It surely needs to service airport customers. Or did I misunderstand something. So average; but average is not really what I was / am looking for. Also CDN$299 way above the cost of every hotel on my north american trip which included Hiltons and Marriott's.

Room Tip: Tricky, I suggest you call and don't book on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkHc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very clean and very spacious room, everything was perfect !service was great and the shuttle for the airport was a plus. Doesn't include breakfast but there's a Starbucks in the lobby which is equally good. Would stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraV1316ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2500 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests than the other Calgary airport hotels. At the center of it all, our restaurant and bar - The Bistro - is a destination that delights with breakfast in the morning and fantastic drinks during the evening. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport, you can enjoy flexible accommodations, as well as inviting public spaces, that provide free Wi-Fi and many opportunities for relaxation. Our YYC airport hotel's free airport shuttle makes it easy for you to arrive with us or to head back to the airport when your stay in Calgary is through. We offer a perfect blend of convenience and comfort for our guests, with modern decor and many high-tech amenities. Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport is close to Calgary Tower, CrossIron Mills, and businesses like Shaw, General Dynamics, and Telus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing