We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here the Friday of the long weekend with four of us (two adults and two children). Check-in was smooth and efficient with very friendly staff .

I had a look at the pool and workout room and they both looked modern and well appointed. I didn't have a chance to use it though.

The breakfast staff I thought could be a little friendlier. We grabbed some food to go and it was great.

All in all I will definitely stay here next time in Calgary.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRobokopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    133
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
108
122
27
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had to stay overnite on a Saturday at this hotel near the Calgary airport. For whatever reason, the room rate is half that of the usual rate on Saturdays and we certainly had a spectacular deal. This hotel is clean, convenient and rooms are acceptably spacious. Wifi internet access is very, very slow quite often but free. Also, faster wired internet is available, free, in the lobby. It should not take much to improve the internet speed and hope that the hotel will set up a faster internet access.
The front desk is very courteous and helpful. There is a laundry room with multiple laundry machines and the fitness room is certainly well-stocked with the usual gym equipment--better than many hotels that charge twice as much as this hotel.

Our only complaint is that when we called the Marriott 800 number listed at the airport for the shuttle pick up, they advised us that we have to wait an hour or we can take a cab. We did take the cab for $30 and once we arrived at the hotel, they advised us that the shuttle can come to the airport on demand. Hope the management will correct this misinfo.

All in all, we are impressed and will stay at this hotel in case we need to be close the airport in Calgary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Courtyard is probably your best bet for a mid priced hotel at Calgary airport. Its a new hotel and has everything you would expect - the rooms are nice, modern and bright......mine had a sofa bed which could have slept two more. Breakfast was included and there is a restaurant downstairs and a coffee bar.

Staff were all very friendly and keen to help. Wifi is included.

There is a shuttle bus but it only runs back to the airport once an hour (45 minutes past every hour) which is not always ideal.

I would definitely stay here again next time I need a place at the airport in Calgary.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank rocdoc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a bad experience last 2 times with housekeeping but I continued to stay here because everything else is great. This time my visit was flawless and the front desk and housekeeping were very good and helpful.

Highly recommend you stay here.
My work is in the NW side but I rather stay here and commute :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhoom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Rooms are very nice and the staff is very professional in all regards, Full bar and very good restaurant food though somewhat limited menu. Fresh Salmon and also a great baked Halibut are my favorites. Rates are a bit higher than US but that is a function of positive energy economy. Close to airport and excellent facility for business and pleasure. Approx. 15 minute drive to downtown Calgary.

Room Tip: I have stayed 3 different trips within the past month. All floors as quiet and no complaints or neg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The room, bed, pillows and linens were all first rate. Staff was friendly and accommodating. No complaints with this facility. We had a very quiet night despite a full house including soccer teams and wedding parties over a busy Labor Day weekend.
We did not dine at the Courtyard, as there was a Cactus Club down the street and we had had such a great meal at our first Cactus Club in Vancouver we headed there.
Tip:
As travelers who enjoy the moment and opt for spontaneity, we frequently delay our hotel reservation until we see how the day is playing out. Or want to se the neighborhood before committing. But, when you are browsing Trip Advisor and you notice some of your favorites or the top rated hotels are unavailable for your date, better book it. We booked our room around 8AM before leaving Glacier NP. By the time we arrived around 4PM the Courtyard and the adjoining Residence Marriott - both large facilities - had filled up.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myalerts5836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We needed to spend a night near the airport for an early morning flight home. This hotel is clean, comfortable and a good deal. Love having a fridge in the room and a restaurant and bar in the lobby. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogrant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2500 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests than the other Calgary airport hotels. At the center of it all, our restaurant and bar - The Bistro - is a destination that delights with breakfast in the morning and fantastic drinks during the evening. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport, you can enjoy flexible accommodations, as well as inviting public spaces, that provide free Wi-Fi and many opportunities for relaxation. Our YYC airport hotel's free airport shuttle makes it easy for you to arrive with us or to head back to the airport when your stay in Calgary is through. We offer a perfect blend of convenience and comfort for our guests, with modern decor and many high-tech amenities. Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport is close to Calgary Tower, CrossIron Mills, and businesses like Shaw, General Dynamics, and Telus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing