We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redeemed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Redeemed”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a bad experience last 2 times with housekeeping but I continued to stay here because everything else is great. This time my visit was flawless and the front desk and housekeeping were very good and helpful.

Highly recommend you stay here.
My work is in the NW side but I rather stay here and commute :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhoom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    137
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
113
125
27
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Rooms are very nice and the staff is very professional in all regards, Full bar and very good restaurant food though somewhat limited menu. Fresh Salmon and also a great baked Halibut are my favorites. Rates are a bit higher than US but that is a function of positive energy economy. Close to airport and excellent facility for business and pleasure. Approx. 15 minute drive to downtown Calgary.

Room Tip: I have stayed 3 different trips within the past month. All floors as quiet and no complaints or neg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The room, bed, pillows and linens were all first rate. Staff was friendly and accommodating. No complaints with this facility. We had a very quiet night despite a full house including soccer teams and wedding parties over a busy Labor Day weekend.
We did not dine at the Courtyard, as there was a Cactus Club down the street and we had had such a great meal at our first Cactus Club in Vancouver we headed there.
Tip:
As travelers who enjoy the moment and opt for spontaneity, we frequently delay our hotel reservation until we see how the day is playing out. Or want to se the neighborhood before committing. But, when you are browsing Trip Advisor and you notice some of your favorites or the top rated hotels are unavailable for your date, better book it. We booked our room around 8AM before leaving Glacier NP. By the time we arrived around 4PM the Courtyard and the adjoining Residence Marriott - both large facilities - had filled up.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myalerts5836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We needed to spend a night near the airport for an early morning flight home. This hotel is clean, comfortable and a good deal. Love having a fridge in the room and a restaurant and bar in the lobby. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogrant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our family and friends stayed 1 night to catch the flight from YYC airport. We reserved 3 rooms and we all agreed that this is property is very nice. The rooms were large, clean and modern. Very short drive to airport and the hotel also provide free shuttle.

Room Tip: For better view, request a room not facing the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were promoted to a two queens suite as a Rewards member. Very clean and big as well as fancy decorated. There are lots of new hotels near by to choose, but not many restaurants. Easy access to the highway to Banff. Fill your tank before Bannf for the lower gas price in Calgary.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Have stayed in many Courtyard Marriotts over the years but have never experienced anything as luxurious as this one! Beautiful property, huge rooms and bathrooms. Everything so classy and nicely decorated. Comfortable beds, good wifi, fridge and safety box. Amazing view from our 6th floor room overlooking golf course and Calgary International Airport. Very good food and excellent service in Bistro, private TVs in each booth. Large indoor pool, kids loved it. Hope to stay here again many times!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2500 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests than the other Calgary airport hotels. At the center of it all, our restaurant and bar - The Bistro - is a destination that delights with breakfast in the morning and fantastic drinks during the evening. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport, you can enjoy flexible accommodations, as well as inviting public spaces, that provide free Wi-Fi and many opportunities for relaxation. Our YYC airport hotel's free airport shuttle makes it easy for you to arrive with us or to head back to the airport when your stay in Calgary is through. We offer a perfect blend of convenience and comfort for our guests, with modern decor and many high-tech amenities. Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport is close to Calgary Tower, CrossIron Mills, and businesses like Shaw, General Dynamics, and Telus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing