We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here on two seperate nights: one night on arrival to Calgary airport and the night prior to leaving. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff was super friendly! Check-in was prompt as was check-out. We were able to print our boarding pass at the business centre. The lobby area is nice with a fireplace, tv's, and lounge/bar area. A Starbucks is located inside the hotel and they also have breakfast there. Both rooms were similar. We did notice that our room facing the airport was noisier than the one facing the front of the hotel. We also enjoyed the Moxie's restaurant across the road. We also noticed quite a difference in price between a weekend stay and a week night stay. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sue217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 460 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Prompt free airport pick-up service and friendly check-in.
A fairly new hotel. Our room was fabulous and very spacious! Overlooking the golf-course (this was entertaining to watch!)
The rooms were very quiet both from outside noise and adjoining rooms.
WiFi was faultless and can be accessed in room. Ice machine provided near the lifts and bar fridge in room. It was handy to see a mini-supermarket in the foyer to purchase essentials and/or snacks. Also handy is the coin-operated washing machines and dryers.
We had dinner in the lounge and it was reasonably priced given that guests have limited options available to them. We were impressed by this.
Shuttle to airport takes 15-20 minutes, but I understand it will be quicker when airport roadworks have finished. We used the airport courtesy phone to contact hotel to be picked up.

Room Tip: The cleaners lift is noisy - request a room away from it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4evaLuv-Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed one night at the Marriott before moving to the Delta Airport - and I say "too bad". Our travel plans were changed last minute due to the flooding down town. My work had delegates coming from a great distance and could not cancel the seminars. They relocated us last minute from the downtown to the Marriott and then the Delta. The short stay at the Marriott Courtyard was very nice. A large room, very clean, and very well appointed. The check- in gentleman bent over backwards to make sure that I had everything before going to my room ( and with a genuine smile). Food at the restaurant was good. Atmosphere as pleasant. I wish my work booked us there for the week instead of moving us. I understand the extenuating circumstances, and can appreciate the fact that we were able to still come into Calgary at all. Sincere condolences to those who lost so much from the floods,

Room Tip: I don't think you have to worry about getting a good room. My work colleagues were also complim...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslandGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 and we were surprised by the conference facilities here. There are big screen TVs in the rooms and in the lobby and lounge. The staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms are comfortable and modern. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank needmoretime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel should have a higher star rating as it is simply amazing in every area. The rooms are big, bright, and extremely comfortable. The large windows let in tons of natural light and are a great way to for the kids to watch all the planes fly by. The hotel is very close to the airport but it is super quiet. The location is close to many convenient ammenities, however, this is the type of hotel that has everything you need right there. I was so impressed with the restaurant which offered reasonably priced, high quality food. The service wasn't great, but the food and prices made up for the lack of customer service in the restaurant. The restaurant may have not had the world's best servers, but the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We only stayed on night but we wished we had booked for more because our stay was so great. Definite perks of this hotel were the quiet, bright, comfortable rooms and the hotel bistro. The pool was okay, but a little cold and there was no hot tub. The fitness centre was decent and there were laundry facilities if needed. Overall, this hotel was an amazing bargain for the price we paid and I would stay again in a heart beat. Don't forget to join their free loyalty program for good deal and point collections. They also have AMA/CAA (Alberta Motor Association/Canadian Motor Association) rates which offer free breakfast and good rates.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaskan_skies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently stayed at the Marriott Courtyard for one night before our flight. This hotel was refered to us by friends and was just as nice as we hoped for. We had appy's and drinks in the bar and were pleasantly surprised at how good the wings were. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and we were able to leave our vehicle there for a fee until we returned to Calgary. They had a shuttle to the airport which you need to book ahead of time so we used it to go to the airport but opted to take a taxi back instead of waiting for the shuttle back, big mistake, the taxi cost was $30.00. Would we stay here again? Maybe, but we stayed on a weeknight and the rooms were very pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank live4mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have stayed several times at the Courtyard Marriott Calgary Airport for business and recently held a series of seminars there for approximately 30 people per day. The guest rooms are clean and comfortable, and the common areas have a fresh, modern decor similar to other Courtyard locations.

The conference wing of the hotel is well designed. The rooms do not have windows, but the high ceilings and bright lighting ensure a comfortable brightness to the space. The only negative to the conference area is that it can be noisy if there is a large event running at the same time. During two of our seminars, there was a large group across the hall and when they entered the common area for breaks the noise was very noticeable in our meeting room. However, the hotel staff did their best to address this, including signs on our door reading "Quiet Please, Meeting in Progress."

The hotel staff were pleasant, although there were a couple of issues, first with guest rooms not being booked as per our contract and some confusion regarding the seminar materials we shipped. Again, the staff dealt with these issues in a reasonable amount of time and were very apologetic.

I would use this hotel again for events. The location will be even better once the road construction is complete and there is direct access from the hotel to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SansSouci11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport

Address: 2500 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: $97 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests than the other Calgary airport hotels. At the center of it all, our restaurant and bar - The Bistro - is a destination that delights with breakfast in the morning and fantastic drinks during the evening. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport, you can enjoy flexible accommodations, as well as inviting public spaces, that provide free Wi-Fi and many opportunities for relaxation. Our YYC airport hotel's free airport shuttle makes it easy for you to arrive with us or to head back to the airport when your stay in Calgary is through. We offer a perfect blend of convenience and comfort for our guests, with modern decor and many high-tech amenities. Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport is close to Calgary Tower, CrossIron Mills, and businesses like Shaw, General Dynamics, and Telus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing