We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Conference Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Conference Hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have stayed several times at the Courtyard Marriott Calgary Airport for business and recently held a series of seminars there for approximately 30 people per day. The guest rooms are clean and comfortable, and the common areas have a fresh, modern decor similar to other Courtyard locations.

The conference wing of the hotel is well designed. The rooms do not have windows, but the high ceilings and bright lighting ensure a comfortable brightness to the space. The only negative to the conference area is that it can be noisy if there is a large event running at the same time. During two of our seminars, there was a large group across the hall and when they entered the common area for breaks the noise was very noticeable in our meeting room. However, the hotel staff did their best to address this, including signs on our door reading "Quiet Please, Meeting in Progress."

The hotel staff were pleasant, although there were a couple of issues, first with guest rooms not being booked as per our contract and some confusion regarding the seminar materials we shipped. Again, the staff dealt with these issues in a reasonable amount of time and were very apologetic.

I would use this hotel again for events. The location will be even better once the road construction is complete and there is direct access from the hotel to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SansSouci11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    130
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
105
121
26
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We booked based on the excellent reviews from others and we were not disappointed. The property was easy to find and the South end of the airport seems to be a great place to be - centrally located with lots of things to do/see/places to eat nearby. The staff was very professional and friendly - very welcoming. Nice, basic room - clean and well laid out. We got a fantastic deal with our AAA membership that included breakfast from the "Starbucks"/bistro downstairs. We ate there each morning and had hot breakfasts for two and continental the others. Limited choices but the hot breakfast menu changed each day which was nice for variety.
We walked across the street (there's a clearly marked pedestrian pathway) to "Moxie's" in the Sandman hotel for dinner one evening.
We'd return the next time we head to Calgary to visit family, shop and/or catch a flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coupleofalbertans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Positives :
- Very new and clean in the rooms. Bed and Sofa are very clean (normally I never sit on hotel sofas)
- Tons of electrical outlets to charge phones, laptops, etc.
- Room is very functional. Computer desk, big clean closet with shelves, walk in shower with seat, cool electronic door locks
- Lobby is dual purpose : General seating area as well as bar and breakfast seating. At night time, the bar is very busy with business guys (99% guys, 1% females). All business guys maybe looking to get hooked up.
- Tons of restaurants and shopping close by. Its a really nice area to be around.
- Front staff very friendly

Negatives :
- None, except the main road was closed from the Airport so don't rely on your GPS. Good luck finding your way to hotel.
- Weather : Calgary weather is crazy. Sunny, rain, thunder and lightning all in the same day

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hagow_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I booked the hotel for three nights and requested for a room with bath tub.I was promised to get the room with bath tub. On my arrival I was told that there is no room available with bath tub. This was really shocking and very sad as I did not have the time to look for another hotel.Then they offered me a room with bath tub in their sister building ( residence inn) but I was forced to pay 200+ instead of 139 ( original booking). very sad and strange experience....

Wireless internet was extremely slow and nothing could be done even after calling many times to front desk.

Room Tip: have plan B of your booking, just in case your are taken by surprises , like me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Mujeeb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for describing you experience at our property during your recent stay. We strive to provide the best possible product and service to all our guests, and in doing so responding to the needs and requests of our guests is of utmost importance. The experience you outlined indicates that we failed in this regard on this occasion and I sincerely apologize and can understand your frustration with your experience.
I would appreciate the opportunity to communicate with you directly to review your experience so that we can understand where we failed and to ensure that this does not happen in the future to you or any guest of ours. We have built a reputation of providing excellent product, services and value. I appreciate you outlining your experience and look forward to the opportunity to discuss with you directly and to apologize personally and resolve.
I can be reached at 403 238 1000
Regards, Richard M, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I recently stayed in room 612.

Check in was easy and quick and there was lots of parking just outside the hotel.

The hotel looks relatively new and so the decor both in the lobby and in the rooms is quite new.

The room was very clean and well kept.

The internet is free and there is a good desk area to work in.

The TV is good quality with lots of channel choices.

The bed was quite exceptional, very comfortable with lots of comfortable pillows.

The air conditioning worked quite well.

Finally, they dropped a fully cleared bill under my door early in the am so I just had to drop my keys off on checkout.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seafoodtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We loved the location - it was away from everything but at the same time everywhere we were going (downtown, zoo) seemed to be only a 10 minutes drive. There are quite a few chain restaurants in the area as well.
The room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. We both slept wonderfully. We stayed in a king room and we liked that the room layed out like a typical hotel room. The bathroom was very large so we were both able to get ready in the morning without bumping into each other.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
We would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AD1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I visited family and friends during the fall. The hotel staff was gracious, accomomodations were superb for the price, and the bathroom was super. Stayed there 3 nights. Loved the access to the airport,restaurants ,shopping and banks.Y=Having the use of computers anytime was great. I really love this hotel. Will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandi1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2500 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests than the other Calgary airport hotels. At the center of it all, our restaurant and bar - The Bistro - is a destination that delights with breakfast in the morning and fantastic drinks during the evening. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport, you can enjoy flexible accommodations, as well as inviting public spaces, that provide free Wi-Fi and many opportunities for relaxation. Our YYC airport hotel's free airport shuttle makes it easy for you to arrive with us or to head back to the airport when your stay in Calgary is through. We offer a perfect blend of convenience and comfort for our guests, with modern decor and many high-tech amenities. Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport is close to Calgary Tower, CrossIron Mills, and businesses like Shaw, General Dynamics, and Telus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing