We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Nearby Hotels
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$132
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$227
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$119
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
$213
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$88
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$93
Acclaim Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Signature Inn - Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$86
$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
314
144
19
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
144
19
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalgary airportbusiness centerlaundry facilityglass showerlarge showercomfortable bedwalk in showerfree shuttlewould definitely stay here againlounge areaking roommodern decorlots of parkingnext morningfront desk staffexcellent hotelan early morning flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 491 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

For the last couple of early morning flights we have chosen to stay at the Courtyard Calgary, rather then get up 2 hours earlier and drive in.

Nice relaxing time in a comfortable place. The staff are very helpful, even getting the coffee on early so we have a hot cup before leaving to the airport at 5 AM.

I would recommend Courtyard as a good start to tour early travelling day :)

Room Tip: Ask for the Coffee to be on if you have an extra early flight :) North view rooms have the Airport and the golf course.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PA1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very good, the hotel is very new and the layout of the room is different to many hotels and is very pleasing. The in room refreshments, coffee, tea etc leaves a bit to be desired, you don't get very much and the quality is questionable, but that may not bother many people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchrj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Recently stayed at the Courtyard Calgary Airport for the first time and loved it. The staff were so friendly when I arrived and couldn't do enough. The rooms were spotless and very bright. The cleaning staff were so friendly and always smiling. Excellent facilities. By far, the best place to stay in Calgary. I will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was my 2nd stay - really a very nice hotel, and more upscale than the typical Courtyard. Nice bar/restaurant with great hours and a good menu selection. Incredible fitness center - nice variety of well maintained equipment. Good laundry facilities. Good location close to the airport, and very quiet. Rooms are clean and nicely appointed. Hotel is relatively new and is connected to a Residence Inn. Service is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the doors that connect both hotels if you prefer quiet as these tend to be higher traffic areas.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel26x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

As I have family in Calgary I find myself coming to the area frequently. I very much enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard. The room was comfortable and nicely designed, the bed comfortable and really the hotel has everything you would want. Nice pool, excellent fitness room, fantastic business center, friendly staff... I had no issues. I would warn travellers that some of the rooms do not have bathtubs and are shower only... this might surprise those who like a soak. Apart from that it's a terrific hotel and very reasonably priced. I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews