We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to the Airport - perfect business hotel for a lay-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Next to the Airport - perfect business hotel for a lay-over”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Had the ocassion to stay at this hotel for a night in order to catch a plane home. I was surprized how clean and well appointed the hotel was.

The decor, staff and rooms were spectacular and really met the need. We were in and out fast, no fuss. The room was an excellent value. We recommend very highly.

The bed was great - I slept like a baby.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    132
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
107
122
27
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Room was reasonably spacious with a king-sized bed, sofa, desk, flat screen tv. I really liked the large shower stall (no bathtub). Room had mini-fridge and coffee maker. Free high speed wifi in the room as well as a wired connection.

Good business area off lobby.

Room Tip: Asked for quiet room, got room on upper floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XineF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a great new property in Northeast Calgary. Although it is an airport hotel, a closed airport road means you have to take a detour on the Deerfoot Trail to McKnight Blvd E. I drove to this hotel from the airport and found it no problem after calling for directions.

My room was spacious and modern and the bed was wonderful. This hotel also had a few nice touches that cater to all travellers:

-Plugs just under the lamps on each side of the bed and on the desk - no need to search the room and move furniture to plug in phone charger, laptop, etc
-Computer/ printer station in the lobby to check in and print flight boarding pass
-Free parking - and lots of it!

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenAsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I spent hundreds a night in hotels a year and this is the only hotel that prompted me to send a compliment letter to the management. The staff are amazing, remember your name, what you order for breakfast, always acknowledging you.
The rooms are great, new, modern, clean, comfortable and make you want to stay in for the day. Restaurant is good food and always buzzing with people, the business centre also has everything you could need. The only thing this hotel is missing is room service.
Unfortunately this hotel is close to the airport but for me, I will sacrifice a drive anywhere in the city so that I can stay here and be comfortable

Room Tip: Get a king bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpInTheAirJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I have now stayed at both the Courtyard and Residence Inn. There is nothing wrong with the Courtyard. However, both are connected and for about the same price you get a bigger room with a fridge and a great free breakfast at the Residence Inn. As a bonus you can still enjoy the lounge service at the connected Courtyard. Next time I am in town I will stay at the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABC360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Courtyard Marriott. The hotel is brand new with all moden amenities. There is a nice bar/restaurant downstairs and serves good food. The gym is excellent, one of the better hotel gyms I've been to. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was plentiful. There are also a few restaurant choices across the street. Didn't go there but nice to know there are options within walking distance.
My only (very small) complaint is that there is no way to turn on the shower without spraying water or getting wet. A design flaw in the way the door opens and the faucet is placed... And also there is no room service. You can place an order and pick it up downstairs though.
I was very happy with this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAcurlgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed 1 night after a very long flight. Our room was large, modernly furnished and spotless. Wonderful bed, big bathroom and free wi-fi. Used the business center briefly and that was also good & well equipped. staff were welcoming and kind.
Free shuttle was definitely a bonus.
In short - I'd recommend staying here if you need a hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerenISL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2500 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests than the other Calgary airport hotels. At the center of it all, our restaurant and bar - The Bistro - is a destination that delights with breakfast in the morning and fantastic drinks during the evening. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport, you can enjoy flexible accommodations, as well as inviting public spaces, that provide free Wi-Fi and many opportunities for relaxation. Our YYC airport hotel's free airport shuttle makes it easy for you to arrive with us or to head back to the airport when your stay in Calgary is through. We offer a perfect blend of convenience and comfort for our guests, with modern decor and many high-tech amenities. Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport is close to Calgary Tower, CrossIron Mills, and businesses like Shaw, General Dynamics, and Telus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing